SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6070 (Misses' Dress In 2 Lengths)

17 more reviews
Viewed 640 times 
Reviewed by:sayhellojana
photo

 
 
About sayhellojanastar
AZ USA
Member since: 9/6/09
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 13)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/10 2:35 AM
Last Updated:5/2/10 2:52 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by sayhellojana using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
sayhellojana said... (5/5/10 7:30 PM) Reply
I'll look out for a lycra knit when I decide to make it again, thanks for the help :) It actually shrunk up considerably in the dryer, and wore out again throughout the day the next time I wore it. I suppose thats just the way this fabric works. I very well might cut it shorter, as suggested. Thanks!
carolynw said... (5/3/10 2:11 PM) Reply
It looks wonderful on you - definitely a keeper. Too bad about the fabric bagging - as suggested by others get lycra in knits - makes a world of difference.
MNBarb said... (5/2/10 7:48 PM) Reply
I think the dress looks great on you. Would it work to just make a short dress out of this one and try the long version in a different fabric? It might just be sagging more due to the weight of the fabric.
Aroura said... (5/2/10 5:20 PM) Reply
This looks great on you! That kind of jersery fabric is a bit odd in it's stretch, and I'm glad it came out ok in the end (no pun intended).
blue mooney said... (5/2/10 4:28 PM) Reply
looks really cute in the photo!
Allie in Hong Kong said... (4/28/10 1:41 AM) Reply
Your dress looks great and is a classic design that I can see made up in different fabrics and lengths. Sorry to hear about your fabric problem though, very frustrating, don't let that put you off trying it again in a different jersey.
Lisa Davison said... (4/27/10 5:45 PM) Reply
So happy to see this review! I just bought the pattern today and some really cute fabric from Joanns. I still can't decide if I want to make the long or short one. Yours looks great!!!
sewbehind said... (4/27/10 10:26 AM) Reply
This looks great on you. Next time a fabric with lycra in it will provide you the recovery that you are hoping for.
michalklimer said... (4/27/10 6:11 AM) Reply
it looks like a classic black dress! I hope the fabric doesn't disappoint! It looks great on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2013-124

photo
by: grays08

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1939

photo
by: HRigg

Review