Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1025 (MISSES' DRESS)

7 more reviews
Viewed 456 times 
Reviewed by:narcissaqtpie
photo

 
 
About narcissaqtpiestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/15/05
Reviews: 151 (patterns: 137)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/10 10:44 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisa Merry said... (4/27/10 6:39 PM) Reply
I think the dress has a very nice shape and you look great in it- I especially like it with the belt.
knitmachinequeen said... (4/27/10 5:51 PM) Reply
I think it looks great especially with the cardi and boots. I wouldn't even think about giving it away!
Skymom said... (4/27/10 5:25 PM) Reply
I think the way you styled it with the belt (w/ or w/o the cardigan) really makes this work. It's very much on trend that way, and looks great on your figure.
narcissaqtpie said... (4/27/10 1:35 PM) Reply
thanks for the feedback! I guess I am still uncomfortable wearing certain things after having a baby even though it's been close to a year. I am easing my way back into "fashion"
RLL said... (4/27/10 1:29 PM) Reply
That didn't sound right.......to clarify......if you are not happy with how it looks, that is all that matters.
RLL said... (4/27/10 1:27 PM) Reply
I agree that this appears to look nice on you and especially with the cardi and boots. Sometimes we are our own worst critic! My mom always told me " if your not happy, your not happy no matter what the reason".
Therisa said... (4/27/10 11:43 AM) Reply
I think the dress looks very nice on you and inspires me to try it for myself. Surprised that you don't like how it turned out.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2315

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
McCall's 5591

photo
by: thesewingl...

Review
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Pattern Details