SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1025 (MISSES' DRESS)

7 more reviews
Viewed 446 times 
Reviewed by:narcissaqtpie
photo

 
 
About narcissaqtpiestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/15/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/10 10:44 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Therisa said...
I think the dress looks very nice on you and inspires me to try it for myself. Surprised that you don't like how it turned out.
4/27/10 11:43 AM
RLL said...
I agree that this appears to look nice on you and especially with the cardi and boots. Sometimes we are our own worst critic! My mom always told me " if your not happy, your not happy no matter what the reason".
4/27/10 1:27 PM
RLL said...
That didn't sound right.......to clarify......if you are not happy with how it looks, that is all that matters.
4/27/10 1:29 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
thanks for the feedback! I guess I am still uncomfortable wearing certain things after having a baby even though it's been close to a year. I am easing my way back into "fashion"
4/27/10 1:35 PM
Skymom said...
I think the way you styled it with the belt (w/ or w/o the cardigan) really makes this work. It's very much on trend that way, and looks great on your figure.
4/27/10 5:25 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
I think it looks great especially with the cardi and boots. I wouldn't even think about giving it away!
4/27/10 5:51 PM
Lisa Merry said...
I think the dress has a very nice shape and you look great in it- I especially like it with the belt.
4/27/10 6:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Butterick B5201

photo
by: material e...

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now
Simplicity 1799

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review