SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-101 

1 more reviews
Viewed 332 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 160 people
patterns reviewed: 184
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/10 3:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jane S said...
Love what you did with this pattern. The plaid is terrific and the belt loops kick it up a notch as do those fun snaps.
4/29/10 9:08 AM
Sic said...
Very cute coat - the fabric is gorgeous! Also, those are some big snaps!
4/29/10 8:11 AM
EveS said...
You'd never know this coat has minimal shaping...it looks so...non bag-like!! (which is what I would've expected) Awesome! And great way to get around messing w/ that awesome plaid on umpteen seams. Just love the whole thing, Dawn!
4/29/10 7:50 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Lovely coat and I am so impressed with your plaid matching skills. The bias belt loops look fabulous.
4/29/10 3:25 AM
Karen6790 said...
I love the whole coat, but I think the bias belt loops may be my very favorite part. So what if you sewed them on after bagging the lining? Cutting them on the bias and lining them up like that makes up for it!
4/28/10 10:46 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Nice looking coat! So glad to see you back. You've been missed cabinbaby.
4/28/10 8:17 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart and comfortable-looking.
4/28/10 5:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 6513

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now