Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5525 thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 888 times 61 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:VeroSewsStuff
photo
About VeroSewsStuffstar
FRANCE
Member since: 11/12/09
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:5/22/10 5:36 AM


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
margk said...
Beginner?????!!!! This jacket is stunning! I think you have found the secret - take your time! Beautiful!
5/22/10 5:48 AM
tholtz said...
Your coat turned out beautifully, congratulations! I also love the style and especially your buttons! Great job.
5/22/10 6:34 AM
thirteenstitches said...
This coat is stunning! What a beautiful job you did! Enjoy it : )
5/22/10 7:05 AM
BlossomKyle said...
That collar is amazing! LOVE IT!
5/22/10 7:39 AM
Cornelia said...
Time to move up! your coat is lovely.
5/22/10 7:45 AM
MNBarb said...
You are no longer a beginner. Just go ahead right now and change your status. It doesn't have to do with length of time, but what you have acheived. This coat is beautiful! You might need to get a new sewing machine. I had a lurcher and it seemed to know when it would be the worst time to accelerate. You have inspired be to try a coat.
5/22/10 8:44 AM
carolynw said...
It's absolutely fabulous!! Beautiful color - so right for Spring!! Impecabble work especially more so since you class yourself as a beginner.
5/22/10 8:55 AM
Lili123 said...
i love your coat, the color is great and all the details are beautiful.
5/22/10 9:44 AM
JanaL said...
What a beautiful coat....and this is only your second one! Amazing. Can't wait to see what else you can sew.
5/22/10 9:59 AM
Noeysmommy said...
Gorgeous!
5/22/10 10:39 AM
Aroura said...
I agree, I've been sewing for a few years, but only do a few projects per year. Your skills are past mine! I'd but you at advanced beginer, at least :) Beautiful coat!! I hope you enjoy wearing it :)
5/22/10 11:22 AM
ryansmumAria said...
wow!
5/22/10 11:29 AM
babsi1111 said...
You did a great job on this jacket. I can't believe you name yourself a beginner! Beautiful coat!
5/22/10 12:39 PM
Paris75008 said...
Beginner? This coat is simply gorgeous and all the details are perfect. Love the color!
5/22/10 1:10 PM
VeroSewsStuff said...
Thanks everyone ! I've updated my profile as "advanced beginner" Not Having anyone around who sews (well except for all the wonderful people here!) and having started not long ago, I don't really have a clue of my "level". Thanks again !
5/22/10 1:15 PM
GodsgirlT said...
What a beautiful coat AND color! I have this pattern in my stash and after seeing your lovely garment and reading your helpful review, I am seriously considering moving it up on my list of projects. Great job! and Thanks!
5/22/10 1:19 PM
Jolet said...
I like this coat, the color, the style, beautiful.
5/22/10 2:11 PM
snuzal said...
This is GORGEOUS. I love it on you. It looks incredible. The color is beautiful, just everything is wow! The collar is fab too. I have to have this pattern!
5/22/10 4:31 PM
lucylal said...
Your jacket is beautiful! I love the colour. What a great job you did. I think i need this pattern!
5/22/10 6:16 PM
sewin said...
Can't believe you are a beginner. The jacket is just adorable. Keep up the good work.
5/22/10 6:27 PM
Big in Japan said...
Awesome! The collar and the buttons, thumbs up!
5/22/10 9:33 PM
Lori V said...
I can't believe you are a beginner, you jacket is stunning.
5/22/10 10:03 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful trench coat! I love the colour with the cute sleeves, and your buttons are perfect.
5/23/10 1:35 AM
AuntieShel said...
This is so professional and looks fabulous on you. Beginner is not an accurate description of your sewing skills.
5/23/10 10:19 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
I love your coat. It's absolutely fabulous! The colour, the style -- it's bang on. Thanks for the great review.
5/23/10 10:22 AM
sarahb said...
Fantastic--and very inspiring!
5/23/10 11:11 AM
Sewlful said...
This coat is amazing! I LOVE the buttons. Great buttoms make an outfit and this is a perfect piece.
8/7/10 0:24 AM
FL Girl said...
Your coat is too sweet! The color is lovely! I'm looking forward to making this same coat. I have the fabric for the exterior, but I'm still looking for the perfect fabric for the lining.
11/12/10 1:43 AM
Scheri said...
This is my fAVORITE.
2/24/11 1:55 PM
AdaF said...
Great job! You have, definitely, advanced your skills in a short period of time. Great looking coat!
9/28/12 3:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Kwik Sew 2971 Blanket, Bibs
photo
Review by spankachut... on 3/27/11
Read Review

Moss Mini Skirt
Moss Mini Skirt

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6660
photo
Review by Poppycat22... on 1/16/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3664 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3664 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1733 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1733 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us