SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> EvaDress> B30-7482 (1938 Blouses)

1 more reviews
Viewed 438 times 
Reviewed by:Paris75008
photo

 
 
About Paris75008star
FRANCE
Member since: 5/6/09
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/10 8:13 PM
Last Updated:4/29/10 9:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MagpieJen said...
Thank you for the wonderful review - especially all the fitting details! The colour really suits you, and you look marvelous in it!
4/29/10 9:34 PM
gotpeace91 said...
va va voom! Nice accessory too. :)
4/29/10 11:04 PM
Aixoise said...
Lovely review - lots of good tips and information. The blouse is lovely on you; the skirt works very well with it. And, as accessories go, yours is the perfect touch..
4/29/10 11:48 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really cute blouse.
4/30/10 4:30 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great review. Beautiful blouse and skirt.
4/30/10 5:31 AM
Paris75008 said...
Thanks everyone for the kind comments. The little accessory says "woof"!
4/30/10 7:11 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Such an elegant blouse. Beautiful!
4/30/10 7:27 AM
MCBurbage said...
Very nice. I might have to look for this pattern. For what it's worth, a lot of 1930's dresses actually used to snap closed, generally in the left side seam. It's really kind of a pain. The snap sleeve closures work well - I've got a couple Vintage Vogue dresses that have them.
4/30/10 7:46 AM
gaylee1949 said...
Paris, is EvaDress a brand of patterns? I couldn't find anything on ebay, and I'd really like to get my hands on your pattern! Gail D.
4/30/10 1:12 PM
Paris75008 said...
gaylee: Eva Dress has their own website www.evadress.com. The patterns are line for line reproductions of original vintage patterns. MCBurbage: yes, the snap closures on the sleeves work very well indeed and are quite comfortable to wear.
4/30/10 2:42 PM
maryfrana said...
Lovely style to this blouse.
4/30/10 7:44 PM
Heatherrique said...
You look very elegant and chic in your gorgeous blouse! You chose a classic style that not only looks fab on you, it looks current. Just look to the past, and there are many lovely styles to choose from. I can see where current fashion should take more of their inspiration from. Thank you for an enjoyable and informative review. You achieved a superb fit after your modifications. Tres jolie! Your "little accessory" is adorable!
5/1/10 11:33 AM
AnneM said...
Lovely dress, perfect accessory. It looks great on you.
5/2/10 7:55 PM
Margaret said...
The blouse looks great on you, congratulations! Love the accessory too :)
5/3/10 1:29 AM
fourkid said...
Great review and great blouse - the accessory adds just the perfect touch - my accessory says, "Meow" :)
5/3/10 1:11 PM
MaryDB said...
That's lovely! Nice work, great review.
5/4/10 10:03 AM
fattyboomboom said...
I love your blouse and your review. The sleeve detail is especially lovely!
5/4/10 10:18 AM
Paris75008 said...
A big thank you to everyone who voted for me and congratulations to MagpieJen on winning. It's a beautiful dress and really deserves first place
5/10/10 11:11 AM
EyeSew1 said...
Oh so pretty! Oh so romantic! Wonderfully done dress.
5/17/10 1:17 PM
EyeSew1 said...
Oh so pretty! Oh so romantic! Wonderfully done dress.
5/17/10 1:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2010-118

photo
by: Kbenco

Review
Children's Corner 262

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Chelsea

Chelsea

Buy Now