SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4460 (Misses'/Miss Petite Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 658 times 
Reviewed by:Yu Kikuyu
photo

 
 
About Yu Kikuyustar
TX
Member since: 6/4/09
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/10 6:28 PM
Last Updated:5/31/10 6:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
usbeckers said...
Great review. Thank you. The dress looks great on you beautiful job.
9/5/13 11:03 PM
Yu Kikuyu said...
Thank you all for your really encouraging comments! You're helping me being more confident, so I'm gonna wear it with pride! Thanks again
6/11/10 11:26 AM
Kaelha said...
You did a wonderful job. I can't wait to see your next projects.
6/9/10 12:34 PM
barebear said...
What a beautiful dress! And it certainly doesn't look homemade, especially homemade by a beginner! I hope you get lots of compliments on it, because you totally deserve it. :)
6/8/10 5:14 PM
AnneM said...
Congratulations, and great job. It was worth your efforts.
6/5/10 9:22 PM
lucylal said...
Gorgeous!! You did a great job. You can wear you dress with pride at your sisters wedding!!
6/4/10 7:15 AM
Yu Kikuyu said...
Thank you very much for all these nice comments!
6/2/10 5:11 PM
RLL said...
Amazing work! Good fit and it is beautiful! And your a beginner??? Imagine what your future holds in the sewing world.
6/1/10 11:42 AM
cindyann said...
Wow! That is really lovely. You did an amazing job. Great review, too!
6/1/10 9:22 AM
MaryDB said...
Great job, beautiful dress. You should be proud of your work.
6/1/10 0:04 AM
Re Becca said...
I love your final dress. It looks fabulous. You sure did a great job on the fit, it really looks professional.
5/31/10 9:05 PM
Aroura said...
Congratz on finishing this, it looks lovely! I am alos amazed that this is your first dress. Fantastic job!
5/31/10 8:57 PM
ryansmumAria said...
beautiful~
5/31/10 7:36 PM
carolynw said...
The only word that comes to mind - STUNNING!!
5/31/10 6:51 PM
Shikisew said...
Great job! I understand how you feel, that's how I started sewing and knitting, just thinking "I have to have that so I'll learn to make it". Keep it up, sewing is really rewarding and makes everyone else think you are a genius.
5/31/10 6:45 PM
Yu Kikuyu said...
Thanks! When I started to make the muslin it was my first sewing (excepted for pants hem) but since then, I've made one really easy dress from a japanese book (number 14), without closure: http://storage.canalblog.com/35/68/326793/16882764.jpg and a knit nightgown: http://kikuyuart.blogspot.com/2010/03/nuisette-nightgown.html But I really love the close fitting and strapless bodice of this dress!
5/5/10 10:25 AM
Re Becca said...
Is this really your first dress? You are doing a fabulous job! The fit is really good, sp. considering the problems that you have had. I like the color, event hough I know that this is your muslin.
5/3/10 2:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-115

photo
by: Ms. McCall

Review
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Buy Now
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Buy Now