Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5894 thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 857 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:snuzal
photo
About snuzalstar
NA NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 7/7/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/10 8:17 PM
Last Updated:5/9/10 1:48 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $13.56 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $13.56  List Price: $16.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireEmily said...
Wow! LOVE your jeans! The topstitching and the pockets look great! Well done. Personally I think the fit looks pretty good too =)
4/29/10 8:42 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
Wow is right! You did a fabulous job. The top stitching is spot on -- they look like ready-to-wear. You've inspired me to get this pattern...gotta give this a try. Thanks for the review.
4/29/10 9:28 PM
Re Becca said...
So fashionable! Love the pockets! Thanks for the great pictures, I'm working on my own and I will be refering to them.
4/29/10 9:51 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Yay! They look fantastic! I love your back pockets, and your topstitching looks so good. It's hard to believe this is your first try with jeans.
4/29/10 10:40 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great looking jeans!! I love the pockets!
4/29/10 11:44 PM
addicted2fabric said...
What fabulous jeans! The attention to detail is excellent, I am super impressed this is the first pair you have made. You have every right to feel very proud of yourself, you've done a wonderful job with these.
4/30/10 0:37 AM
snuzal said...
Well thank you all very much... They do look quite cool really, I loved doing all the wee finishing touches. They feel REALLY comfortable on, and for me, that's the main thing
4/30/10 2:35 AM
Kayseri said...
Great jeans. I've got this pattern - with this inspiration I'll be making it up.
4/30/10 7:07 AM
Byrdie said...
Great job on your jeans! The pockets look great!
5/1/10 6:56 PM
MNBarb said...
You achieved a very nice look on the backside, an almost impossible feat in the engineering of pants. Your work with topstitching is wonderful and you even added rivets! I don't know all of the lingo so am unsure what a CB is, I'm going to pretend it stands for caboose. You did a great job on these jeans. I think you will find yourself making these again.
5/8/10 9:16 PM
no7262 said...
You did an awesome job! They look great! Looks like a TNT pattern in emerging! Nora :)
5/9/10 8:23 AM
pjhoff said...
Wow! you did a great job fitting. And the careful job you did on the details makes them look like high end ready made. Great job!
12/14/10 7:59 AM
just2bebusy said...
They look great.
3/13/13 2:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

New Look 6922
photo
Review by ginnie.wis... on 8/26/10
Read Review

Burda 6908 Pattern
Burda 6908 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6762 Pattern
New Look 6762 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other 2063 Roos patterns
photo
Review by Tini on 3/31/05
Read Review

In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern
In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us