SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5847 

12 more reviews
Viewed 756 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 189
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 112 people
patterns reviewed: 186
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/10 9:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
myeclecticmess said...
I have had this pattern in my "to do" pile for at least a year. I actually bought fabric for it last summer but decided at the last moment to do something else with it. I must now make this dress. I love your color even though I'm not much of an orange person.
5/22/11 11:21 PM
sew2little said...
Great dress--I just ordered the pattern and now that I've seen your version, maybe I will sew it sooner rather than later (my usual routine).
4/30/10 2:29 PM
RLL said...
Love the orange. Yes, a great summer dress.
4/30/10 1:53 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Wonderful summer dress. Love the color.
4/30/10 11:08 AM
psgates said...
This is one of my up coming projects! Thank you for the lovely review!
4/30/10 10:47 AM
Fran S said...
This is lovely. There is nothing like a classic shirtwaist and yours looks great! I may have to get this pattern.
4/30/10 8:42 AM
JTink said...
I've had this pattern ready to cut out(actually did a muslin) for almost a year and for some reason, something else, always gets done "first". Your pretty dress, has just put it on the top of the pile for the next garment coming out of my sewing room. I love the color you picked. You did a nice job. Thanks for reviewing this
4/30/10 7:40 AM
jbrewer said...
Love that color! What a great dress for the summer. Thanks for the review.
4/30/10 7:32 AM
wreninrome said...
this looks amazing! bravo
4/30/10 4:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1328

photo
by: mangoflavo...

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

More Info
No Pattern Used Heirloom Cut Chenille Bab

photo
by: AllNewtoMe

Review