SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6078 (Misses' Tops)

83 more reviews
Viewed 418 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews: 206 (patterns: 203)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/29/10 10:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Clareew said... (5/5/10 2:39 PM) Reply
I love this top. I had looked at the pattern photo and not liked it. Your top is brilliant, yours should be on the envelope.
RLL said... (4/30/10 1:48 PM) Reply
I love this. Love the cowl and the fabric.
sb1280 said... (4/30/10 11:02 AM) Reply
Very cute & great color! This is the second top I've loved from this pattern - I'm gonna have to give it a whirl!
psgates said... (4/30/10 7:48 AM) Reply
Very nice! I keep meaning to pick this one up - its looks like it would be easy to lengthen into a dress as well!
JTink said... (4/30/10 7:32 AM) Reply
What a great pattern and I love the color of your material. It's really going to pop with those white jeans. I always use bias tape on my armholes and usually necklines too. Like you said, it adds a stability, and to me, that feels right with a knit. I'm adding this pattern number to my "buy it next time" list. Thanks for reviewing this. I would have by passed this pattern otherwise.
Rebecca D said... (4/30/10 6:47 AM) Reply
Perfect for spring and summer. Can you link to the tip you mention about the armholes?
wreninrome said... (4/30/10 4:10 AM) Reply
great job! i love adding color to wardrobe
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Purse-Nickities Paper Pattern

Purse-Nickities Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-121

photo
by: mochimo

Review