SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6078 (Misses' Tops)

80 more reviews
Viewed 415 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 164
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/29/10 10:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wreninrome said...
great job! i love adding color to wardrobe
4/30/10 4:10 AM
Rebecca D said...
Perfect for spring and summer. Can you link to the tip you mention about the armholes?
4/30/10 6:47 AM
JTink said...
What a great pattern and I love the color of your material. It's really going to pop with those white jeans. I always use bias tape on my armholes and usually necklines too. Like you said, it adds a stability, and to me, that feels right with a knit. I'm adding this pattern number to my "buy it next time" list. Thanks for reviewing this. I would have by passed this pattern otherwise.
4/30/10 7:32 AM
psgates said...
Very nice! I keep meaning to pick this one up - its looks like it would be easy to lengthen into a dress as well!
4/30/10 7:48 AM
sb1280 said...
Very cute & great color! This is the second top I've loved from this pattern - I'm gonna have to give it a whirl!
4/30/10 11:02 AM
RLL said...
I love this. Love the cowl and the fabric.
4/30/10 1:48 PM
Clareew said...
I love this top. I had looked at the pattern photo and not liked it. Your top is brilliant, yours should be on the envelope.
5/5/10 2:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2012-16

photo
by: cath1492

Review
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now