SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6078 (Misses' Tops)

82 more reviews
Viewed 416 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 180
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 103 people
patterns reviewed: 177
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/29/10 10:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Clareew said...
I love this top. I had looked at the pattern photo and not liked it. Your top is brilliant, yours should be on the envelope.
5/5/10 2:39 PM
RLL said...
I love this. Love the cowl and the fabric.
4/30/10 1:48 PM
sb1280 said...
Very cute & great color! This is the second top I've loved from this pattern - I'm gonna have to give it a whirl!
4/30/10 11:02 AM
psgates said...
Very nice! I keep meaning to pick this one up - its looks like it would be easy to lengthen into a dress as well!
4/30/10 7:48 AM
JTink said...
What a great pattern and I love the color of your material. It's really going to pop with those white jeans. I always use bias tape on my armholes and usually necklines too. Like you said, it adds a stability, and to me, that feels right with a knit. I'm adding this pattern number to my "buy it next time" list. Thanks for reviewing this. I would have by passed this pattern otherwise.
4/30/10 7:32 AM
Rebecca D said...
Perfect for spring and summer. Can you link to the tip you mention about the armholes?
4/30/10 6:47 AM
wreninrome said...
great job! i love adding color to wardrobe
4/30/10 4:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Butterick 5753

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Buy Now