SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6078 (Misses' Tops)

83 more reviews
Viewed 425 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews: 236 (patterns: 233)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 198 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/29/10 10:10 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Clareew said... (5/5/10 2:39 PM) Reply
I love this top. I had looked at the pattern photo and not liked it. Your top is brilliant, yours should be on the envelope.
RLL said... (4/30/10 1:48 PM) Reply
I love this. Love the cowl and the fabric.
sb1280 said... (4/30/10 11:02 AM) Reply
Very cute & great color! This is the second top I've loved from this pattern - I'm gonna have to give it a whirl!
psgates said... (4/30/10 7:48 AM) Reply
Very nice! I keep meaning to pick this one up - its looks like it would be easy to lengthen into a dress as well!
JTink said... (4/30/10 7:32 AM) Reply
What a great pattern and I love the color of your material. It's really going to pop with those white jeans. I always use bias tape on my armholes and usually necklines too. Like you said, it adds a stability, and to me, that feels right with a knit. I'm adding this pattern number to my "buy it next time" list. Thanks for reviewing this. I would have by passed this pattern otherwise.
Rebecca D said... (4/30/10 6:47 AM) Reply
Perfect for spring and summer. Can you link to the tip you mention about the armholes?
wreninrome said... (4/30/10 4:10 AM) Reply
great job! i love adding color to wardrobe
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details