SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6078 (Misses' Tops)

83 more reviews
Viewed 427 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews: 247 (patterns: 244)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 212 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/29/10 10:10 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Clareew said... (5/5/10 2:39 PM) Reply
I love this top. I had looked at the pattern photo and not liked it. Your top is brilliant, yours should be on the envelope.
RLL said... (4/30/10 1:48 PM) Reply
I love this. Love the cowl and the fabric.
sb1280 said... (4/30/10 11:02 AM) Reply
Very cute & great color! This is the second top I've loved from this pattern - I'm gonna have to give it a whirl!
psgates said... (4/30/10 7:48 AM) Reply
Very nice! I keep meaning to pick this one up - its looks like it would be easy to lengthen into a dress as well!
JTink said... (4/30/10 7:32 AM) Reply
What a great pattern and I love the color of your material. It's really going to pop with those white jeans. I always use bias tape on my armholes and usually necklines too. Like you said, it adds a stability, and to me, that feels right with a knit. I'm adding this pattern number to my "buy it next time" list. Thanks for reviewing this. I would have by passed this pattern otherwise.
Rebecca D said... (4/30/10 6:47 AM) Reply
Perfect for spring and summer. Can you link to the tip you mention about the armholes?
wreninrome said... (4/30/10 4:10 AM) Reply
great job! i love adding color to wardrobe
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2014-144

photo
by: guineveres...

Review
Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2013-7

photo
by: Annette Wr...

Review
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details