SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6078 (Misses' Tops)

81 more reviews
Viewed 415 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 164
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/29/10 10:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wreninrome said...
great job! i love adding color to wardrobe
4/30/10 4:10 AM
Rebecca D said...
Perfect for spring and summer. Can you link to the tip you mention about the armholes?
4/30/10 6:47 AM
JTink said...
What a great pattern and I love the color of your material. It's really going to pop with those white jeans. I always use bias tape on my armholes and usually necklines too. Like you said, it adds a stability, and to me, that feels right with a knit. I'm adding this pattern number to my "buy it next time" list. Thanks for reviewing this. I would have by passed this pattern otherwise.
4/30/10 7:32 AM
psgates said...
Very nice! I keep meaning to pick this one up - its looks like it would be easy to lengthen into a dress as well!
4/30/10 7:48 AM
sb1280 said...
Very cute & great color! This is the second top I've loved from this pattern - I'm gonna have to give it a whirl!
4/30/10 11:02 AM
RLL said...
I love this. Love the cowl and the fabric.
4/30/10 1:48 PM
Clareew said...
I love this top. I had looked at the pattern photo and not liked it. Your top is brilliant, yours should be on the envelope.
5/5/10 2:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Other 07072008

photo
by: julliams

Review
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Jalie 2449

photo
by: clothingen...

Review

Pattern