SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6078 (Misses' Tops)

83 more reviews
Viewed 422 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews: 217 (patterns: 214)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 169 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/29/10 10:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Clareew said... (5/5/10 2:39 PM) Reply
I love this top. I had looked at the pattern photo and not liked it. Your top is brilliant, yours should be on the envelope.
RLL said... (4/30/10 1:48 PM) Reply
I love this. Love the cowl and the fabric.
sb1280 said... (4/30/10 11:02 AM) Reply
Very cute & great color! This is the second top I've loved from this pattern - I'm gonna have to give it a whirl!
psgates said... (4/30/10 7:48 AM) Reply
Very nice! I keep meaning to pick this one up - its looks like it would be easy to lengthen into a dress as well!
JTink said... (4/30/10 7:32 AM) Reply
What a great pattern and I love the color of your material. It's really going to pop with those white jeans. I always use bias tape on my armholes and usually necklines too. Like you said, it adds a stability, and to me, that feels right with a knit. I'm adding this pattern number to my "buy it next time" list. Thanks for reviewing this. I would have by passed this pattern otherwise.
Rebecca D said... (4/30/10 6:47 AM) Reply
Perfect for spring and summer. Can you link to the tip you mention about the armholes?
wreninrome said... (4/30/10 4:10 AM) Reply
great job! i love adding color to wardrobe
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 235807-1001

photo
by: GeoP

Review
Butterick 4978

photo
by: KathleenS

Review
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details