SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6078 (Misses' Tops)

83 more reviews
Viewed 428 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews: 258 (patterns: 255)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 221 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/29/10 10:10 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Clareew said... (5/5/10 2:39 PM) Reply
I love this top. I had looked at the pattern photo and not liked it. Your top is brilliant, yours should be on the envelope.
RLL said... (4/30/10 1:48 PM) Reply
I love this. Love the cowl and the fabric.
sb1280 said... (4/30/10 11:02 AM) Reply
Very cute & great color! This is the second top I've loved from this pattern - I'm gonna have to give it a whirl!
psgates said... (4/30/10 7:48 AM) Reply
Very nice! I keep meaning to pick this one up - its looks like it would be easy to lengthen into a dress as well!
JTink said... (4/30/10 7:32 AM) Reply
What a great pattern and I love the color of your material. It's really going to pop with those white jeans. I always use bias tape on my armholes and usually necklines too. Like you said, it adds a stability, and to me, that feels right with a knit. I'm adding this pattern number to my "buy it next time" list. Thanks for reviewing this. I would have by passed this pattern otherwise.
Rebecca D said... (4/30/10 6:47 AM) Reply
Perfect for spring and summer. Can you link to the tip you mention about the armholes?
wreninrome said... (4/30/10 4:10 AM) Reply
great job! i love adding color to wardrobe
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Butterick 5496

photo
by: SewWil

Review
No Pattern Used Do It Yourself Divas: Mat

photo
by: Lady Zita

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Pattern Details