SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2010-122 (Striped top)

12 more reviews
Viewed 502 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 185
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/10 10:02 AM
Last Updated:4/30/10 2:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnitaJJ said...
very cute
8/17/10 12:12 PM
Amanda S. said...
Super cute! I love that black and white stripe, which is so hard to find.
5/7/10 1:01 AM
Nancy K said...
You have the figure for this top! It looks great on you.
5/1/10 10:22 AM
tess said...
Your top looks wonderful and is so flattering! I couldn't even attempt this top being heavy busted but it certainly looks great on you!
5/1/10 5:22 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Great looking top! It is very flattering. I love the stripes!
4/30/10 10:16 PM
Diane E said...
What a pretty top -- love the open neckline.
4/30/10 9:42 PM
blessedtosew said...
That looks fabulous on you!!!! That is definitely on my list to make now.
4/30/10 9:24 PM
Miss33 said...
What a lovely top!It's look great on you!
4/30/10 4:52 PM
Paris75008 said...
That's an absolutely stunning top. I've been meaning to trace it off. I too read the reviews saying that the neckline is too wide, but as you rightly say, it's an off the shoulder model. You wear it really well. Great review, thanks.
4/30/10 4:17 PM
birdmcfarland said...
You look divine. You have the body of a 20 year old and this shirt shows that fabulously without looking like you're trying. Bravo!!
4/30/10 3:38 PM
Elke said...
This looks great on you! I also love the stripes.
4/30/10 12:58 PM
GlobalMom said...
Looks beautiful! You did a great job, and it looks great on you.
4/30/10 12:11 PM
sb1280 said...
Very stylish! It's a very classy "sexy" look - and I too love the stripes! I might have to follow your lead - well done!
4/30/10 10:56 AM
Time4me said...
Um.... WOW! That looks GREAT! It is true, the biggest problem with this shirt for the chesty is the open neckline and exposed bra straps. I LOVE your fabric!
4/30/10 10:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5707

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

More Info
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

More Info