SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2010-122 (Striped top)

12 more reviews
Viewed 520 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews: 264 (patterns: 261)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 230 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/10 10:02 AM
Last Updated:4/30/10 2:17 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnitaJJ said... (8/17/10 12:12 PM) Reply
very cute
Amanda S. said... (5/7/10 1:01 AM) Reply
Super cute! I love that black and white stripe, which is so hard to find.
Nancy K said... (5/1/10 10:22 AM) Reply
You have the figure for this top! It looks great on you.
tess said... (5/1/10 5:22 AM) Reply
Your top looks wonderful and is so flattering! I couldn't even attempt this top being heavy busted but it certainly looks great on you!
Heidi Ho said... (4/30/10 10:16 PM) Reply
Great looking top! It is very flattering. I love the stripes!
Diane E said... (4/30/10 9:42 PM) Reply
What a pretty top -- love the open neckline.
blessedtosew said... (4/30/10 9:24 PM) Reply
That looks fabulous on you!!!! That is definitely on my list to make now.
Miss33 said... (4/30/10 4:52 PM) Reply
What a lovely top!It's look great on you!
Paris75008 said... (4/30/10 4:17 PM) Reply
That's an absolutely stunning top. I've been meaning to trace it off. I too read the reviews saying that the neckline is too wide, but as you rightly say, it's an off the shoulder model. You wear it really well. Great review, thanks.
birdmcfarland said... (4/30/10 3:38 PM) Reply
You look divine. You have the body of a 20 year old and this shirt shows that fabulously without looking like you're trying. Bravo!!
Elke said... (4/30/10 12:58 PM) Reply
This looks great on you! I also love the stripes.
GlobalMom said... (4/30/10 12:11 PM) Reply
Looks beautiful! You did a great job, and it looks great on you.
sb1280 said... (4/30/10 10:56 AM) Reply
Very stylish! It's a very classy "sexy" look - and I too love the stripes! I might have to follow your lead - well done!
Time4me said... (4/30/10 10:51 AM) Reply
Um.... WOW! That looks GREAT! It is true, the biggest problem with this shirt for the chesty is the open neckline and exposed bra straps. I LOVE your fabric!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

McCall's 6957

photo
by: Gigi1168

Review
Vogue Patterns 8703

photo
by: Rosie who...

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details