SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2010-122 (Striped top)

12 more reviews
Viewed 502 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 189
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 112 people
patterns reviewed: 186
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/10 10:02 AM
Last Updated:4/30/10 2:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnitaJJ said...
very cute
8/17/10 12:12 PM
Amanda S. said...
Super cute! I love that black and white stripe, which is so hard to find.
5/7/10 1:01 AM
Nancy K said...
You have the figure for this top! It looks great on you.
5/1/10 10:22 AM
tess said...
Your top looks wonderful and is so flattering! I couldn't even attempt this top being heavy busted but it certainly looks great on you!
5/1/10 5:22 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Great looking top! It is very flattering. I love the stripes!
4/30/10 10:16 PM
Diane E said...
What a pretty top -- love the open neckline.
4/30/10 9:42 PM
blessedtosew said...
That looks fabulous on you!!!! That is definitely on my list to make now.
4/30/10 9:24 PM
Miss33 said...
What a lovely top!It's look great on you!
4/30/10 4:52 PM
Paris75008 said...
That's an absolutely stunning top. I've been meaning to trace it off. I too read the reviews saying that the neckline is too wide, but as you rightly say, it's an off the shoulder model. You wear it really well. Great review, thanks.
4/30/10 4:17 PM
birdmcfarland said...
You look divine. You have the body of a 20 year old and this shirt shows that fabulously without looking like you're trying. Bravo!!
4/30/10 3:38 PM
Elke said...
This looks great on you! I also love the stripes.
4/30/10 12:58 PM
GlobalMom said...
Looks beautiful! You did a great job, and it looks great on you.
4/30/10 12:11 PM
sb1280 said...
Very stylish! It's a very classy "sexy" look - and I too love the stripes! I might have to follow your lead - well done!
4/30/10 10:56 AM
Time4me said...
Um.... WOW! That looks GREAT! It is true, the biggest problem with this shirt for the chesty is the open neckline and exposed bra straps. I LOVE your fabric!
4/30/10 10:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

New Look 6571

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Buy Now