SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2010-122 (Striped top)

13 more reviews
Viewed 500 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 163
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/10 10:02 AM
Last Updated:4/30/10 2:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Time4me said...
Um.... WOW! That looks GREAT! It is true, the biggest problem with this shirt for the chesty is the open neckline and exposed bra straps. I LOVE your fabric!
4/30/10 10:51 AM
sb1280 said...
Very stylish! It's a very classy "sexy" look - and I too love the stripes! I might have to follow your lead - well done!
4/30/10 10:56 AM
GlobalMom said...
Looks beautiful! You did a great job, and it looks great on you.
4/30/10 12:11 PM
Elke said...
This looks great on you! I also love the stripes.
4/30/10 12:58 PM
birdmcfarland said...
You look divine. You have the body of a 20 year old and this shirt shows that fabulously without looking like you're trying. Bravo!!
4/30/10 3:38 PM
Paris75008 said...
That's an absolutely stunning top. I've been meaning to trace it off. I too read the reviews saying that the neckline is too wide, but as you rightly say, it's an off the shoulder model. You wear it really well. Great review, thanks.
4/30/10 4:17 PM
Miss33 said...
What a lovely top!It's look great on you!
4/30/10 4:52 PM
blessedtosew said...
That looks fabulous on you!!!! That is definitely on my list to make now.
4/30/10 9:24 PM
Diane E said...
What a pretty top -- love the open neckline.
4/30/10 9:42 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great looking top! It is very flattering. I love the stripes!
4/30/10 10:16 PM
tess said...
Your top looks wonderful and is so flattering! I couldn't even attempt this top being heavy busted but it certainly looks great on you!
5/1/10 5:22 AM
Nancy K said...
You have the figure for this top! It looks great on you.
5/1/10 10:22 AM
Amanda S. said...
Super cute! I love that black and white stripe, which is so hard to find.
5/7/10 1:01 AM
AnitaJJ said...
very cute
8/17/10 12:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now