SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2010-122 (Striped top)

12 more reviews
Viewed 510 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews: 206 (patterns: 203)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/10 10:02 AM
Last Updated:4/30/10 2:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnitaJJ said... (8/17/10 12:12 PM) Reply
very cute
Amanda S. said... (5/7/10 1:01 AM) Reply
Super cute! I love that black and white stripe, which is so hard to find.
Nancy K said... (5/1/10 10:22 AM) Reply
You have the figure for this top! It looks great on you.
tess said... (5/1/10 5:22 AM) Reply
Your top looks wonderful and is so flattering! I couldn't even attempt this top being heavy busted but it certainly looks great on you!
Heidi Ho said... (4/30/10 10:16 PM) Reply
Great looking top! It is very flattering. I love the stripes!
Diane E said... (4/30/10 9:42 PM) Reply
What a pretty top -- love the open neckline.
blessedtosew said... (4/30/10 9:24 PM) Reply
That looks fabulous on you!!!! That is definitely on my list to make now.
Miss33 said... (4/30/10 4:52 PM) Reply
What a lovely top!It's look great on you!
Paris75008 said... (4/30/10 4:17 PM) Reply
That's an absolutely stunning top. I've been meaning to trace it off. I too read the reviews saying that the neckline is too wide, but as you rightly say, it's an off the shoulder model. You wear it really well. Great review, thanks.
birdmcfarland said... (4/30/10 3:38 PM) Reply
You look divine. You have the body of a 20 year old and this shirt shows that fabulously without looking like you're trying. Bravo!!
Elke said... (4/30/10 12:58 PM) Reply
This looks great on you! I also love the stripes.
GlobalMom said... (4/30/10 12:11 PM) Reply
Looks beautiful! You did a great job, and it looks great on you.
sb1280 said... (4/30/10 10:56 AM) Reply
Very stylish! It's a very classy "sexy" look - and I too love the stripes! I might have to follow your lead - well done!
Time4me said... (4/30/10 10:51 AM) Reply
Um.... WOW! That looks GREAT! It is true, the biggest problem with this shirt for the chesty is the open neckline and exposed bra straps. I LOVE your fabric!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details