SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 10612919 (Jalie/Vogue Hybrid)

Viewed 353 times 
Reviewed by:addicted2fabric
photo

 
 
About addicted2fabricstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 2/8/07
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/10 6:17 AM
Last Updated:5/1/10 11:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
I love how this turned out! You are really creative! You got a great look! Nora :)
4/30/10 6:34 AM
Kayseri said...
I've always thought the back on that Vogue is fabulous but the front doesn't suit. Your version is far and away better.
4/30/10 6:59 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Oh I love your cardi! Great idea to combine the two patterns. Very creative. It looks gorgeous.
4/30/10 7:32 AM
psgates said...
the perfect marriage!
4/30/10 8:27 AM
DorothyK said...
Very clever. Good work! It's a great success. I would love to see it on you.
4/30/10 9:21 AM
Fran S said...
This is lovely!
4/30/10 9:35 AM
yorkshire lass said...
I adore how this came out. I think you know more than you perhaps thought you did about how to do the alterations. I'm very impressed with your work and the end result.
4/30/10 10:51 AM
Time4me said...
What an absolutely LOVELY cardi. Very good job!
4/30/10 1:40 PM
Athene said...
What a fabulous combination these patterns turned out to be. Your jacket is gorgeous.
4/30/10 7:03 PM
snuzal said...
It looks FAB! You've done such an awesome job making it a hybrid. Well done. Love it.
4/30/10 7:30 PM
addicted2fabric said...
Thanks everyone for your lovely comments. Its such a confidence booster to have a garment work out so well and to have others praise your efforts. High moments like this help make up for all the miserable failures..lol
4/30/10 8:47 PM
bettimon said...
It's beautiful! Very nice work.
4/30/10 8:59 PM
zigzagnz said...
What a great idea to join these two patterns, it looks awesome.
5/1/10 3:03 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Wow! What creativity and what gorgeous looking fabric. This would make a beautiful Christmas topper too in that beautiful red color.
5/1/10 8:12 AM
betty bushwacker said...
Oh, it's beautiful! Thanks for taking the time to explain everything so clearly. I think you've inspired a lot of us today.
5/1/10 8:59 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I really like the results. Great idea to combine the two patterns
5/1/10 9:47 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful!
5/1/10 9:58 AM
MagpieJen said...
Thank you for this review - truly inspiring! And this is a beautiful garment you can wear so proudly!
5/1/10 11:53 AM
JenniferBee said...
Thank You, Thank you for this review. I was about to make the vogue pattern but keep hesitating because I didn't like the front. As I have both patterns in my stash I'll now combine them as you have done. Congratulations a wonderful garment.
5/1/10 5:44 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
What a creative eye you have to have seen the best of each of the patterns, and to combine them to such delightful conclusion. I felt downright envious as I looked at your finished masterpiece, and definitely feel that your curved hem was worth the time and effort (and cursing); it's the piece de resistance. Lovely, Lily
5/2/10 6:01 PM
lostinvegas0 said...
Beautiful. I will make this same thing for myself. Stores should sell this.
5/2/10 9:15 PM
Leslie in NZ said...
Stunning Cardi!! Love that back detail. I think it will look fabulous with dressy black pants.
5/5/10 9:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 9330

photo
by: LynneEEvan...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8323

photo
by: Peggysclos...

Review
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now