SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 10612919 (Jalie/Vogue Hybrid)

Viewed 353 times 
Reviewed by:addicted2fabric
photo

 
 
About addicted2fabricstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 2/8/07
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/10 6:17 AM
Last Updated:5/1/10 11:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
I love how this turned out! You are really creative! You got a great look! Nora :)
4/30/10 6:34 AM
Kayseri said...
I've always thought the back on that Vogue is fabulous but the front doesn't suit. Your version is far and away better.
4/30/10 6:59 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Oh I love your cardi! Great idea to combine the two patterns. Very creative. It looks gorgeous.
4/30/10 7:32 AM
psgates said...
the perfect marriage!
4/30/10 8:27 AM
DorothyK said...
Very clever. Good work! It's a great success. I would love to see it on you.
4/30/10 9:21 AM
Fran S said...
This is lovely!
4/30/10 9:35 AM
yorkshire lass said...
I adore how this came out. I think you know more than you perhaps thought you did about how to do the alterations. I'm very impressed with your work and the end result.
4/30/10 10:51 AM
Time4me said...
What an absolutely LOVELY cardi. Very good job!
4/30/10 1:40 PM
Athene said...
What a fabulous combination these patterns turned out to be. Your jacket is gorgeous.
4/30/10 7:03 PM
snuzal said...
It looks FAB! You've done such an awesome job making it a hybrid. Well done. Love it.
4/30/10 7:30 PM
addicted2fabric said...
Thanks everyone for your lovely comments. Its such a confidence booster to have a garment work out so well and to have others praise your efforts. High moments like this help make up for all the miserable failures..lol
4/30/10 8:47 PM
bettimon said...
It's beautiful! Very nice work.
4/30/10 8:59 PM
zigzagnz said...
What a great idea to join these two patterns, it looks awesome.
5/1/10 3:03 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Wow! What creativity and what gorgeous looking fabric. This would make a beautiful Christmas topper too in that beautiful red color.
5/1/10 8:12 AM
betty bushwacker said...
Oh, it's beautiful! Thanks for taking the time to explain everything so clearly. I think you've inspired a lot of us today.
5/1/10 8:59 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I really like the results. Great idea to combine the two patterns
5/1/10 9:47 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful!
5/1/10 9:58 AM
MagpieJen said...
Thank you for this review - truly inspiring! And this is a beautiful garment you can wear so proudly!
5/1/10 11:53 AM
JenniferBee said...
Thank You, Thank you for this review. I was about to make the vogue pattern but keep hesitating because I didn't like the front. As I have both patterns in my stash I'll now combine them as you have done. Congratulations a wonderful garment.
5/1/10 5:44 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
What a creative eye you have to have seen the best of each of the patterns, and to combine them to such delightful conclusion. I felt downright envious as I looked at your finished masterpiece, and definitely feel that your curved hem was worth the time and effort (and cursing); it's the piece de resistance. Lovely, Lily
5/2/10 6:01 PM
lostinvegas0 said...
Beautiful. I will make this same thing for myself. Stores should sell this.
5/2/10 9:15 PM
Leslie in NZ said...
Stunning Cardi!! Love that back detail. I think it will look fabulous with dressy black pants.
5/5/10 9:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

StyleArc Ollie Tunic

photo
by: mudcat

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 73986-1003

photo
by: Silknmore

Review
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Buy Now