Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 10612919 (Jalie/Vogue Hybrid) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 350 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:addicted2fabric
photo
About addicted2fabricstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 2/8/07
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/10 6:17 AM
Last Updated:5/1/10 11:21 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
I love how this turned out! You are really creative! You got a great look! Nora :)
4/30/10 6:34 AM
Kayseri said...
I've always thought the back on that Vogue is fabulous but the front doesn't suit. Your version is far and away better.
4/30/10 6:59 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Oh I love your cardi! Great idea to combine the two patterns. Very creative. It looks gorgeous.
4/30/10 7:32 AM
psgates said...
the perfect marriage!
4/30/10 8:27 AM
DorothyK said...
Very clever. Good work! It's a great success. I would love to see it on you.
4/30/10 9:21 AM
Fran S said...
This is lovely!
4/30/10 9:35 AM
yorkshire lass said...
I adore how this came out. I think you know more than you perhaps thought you did about how to do the alterations. I'm very impressed with your work and the end result.
4/30/10 10:51 AM
Time4me said...
What an absolutely LOVELY cardi. Very good job!
4/30/10 1:40 PM
Athene said...
What a fabulous combination these patterns turned out to be. Your jacket is gorgeous.
4/30/10 7:03 PM
snuzal said...
It looks FAB! You've done such an awesome job making it a hybrid. Well done. Love it.
4/30/10 7:30 PM
addicted2fabric said...
Thanks everyone for your lovely comments. Its such a confidence booster to have a garment work out so well and to have others praise your efforts. High moments like this help make up for all the miserable failures..lol
4/30/10 8:47 PM
bettimon said...
It's beautiful! Very nice work.
4/30/10 8:59 PM
zigzagnz said...
What a great idea to join these two patterns, it looks awesome.
5/1/10 3:03 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Wow! What creativity and what gorgeous looking fabric. This would make a beautiful Christmas topper too in that beautiful red color.
5/1/10 8:12 AM
betty bushwacker said...
Oh, it's beautiful! Thanks for taking the time to explain everything so clearly. I think you've inspired a lot of us today.
5/1/10 8:59 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I really like the results. Great idea to combine the two patterns
5/1/10 9:47 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful!
5/1/10 9:58 AM
MagpieJen said...
Thank you for this review - truly inspiring! And this is a beautiful garment you can wear so proudly!
5/1/10 11:53 AM
JenniferBee said...
Thank You, Thank you for this review. I was about to make the vogue pattern but keep hesitating because I didn't like the front. As I have both patterns in my stash I'll now combine them as you have done. Congratulations a wonderful garment.
5/1/10 5:44 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
What a creative eye you have to have seen the best of each of the patterns, and to combine them to such delightful conclusion. I felt downright envious as I looked at your finished masterpiece, and definitely feel that your curved hem was worth the time and effort (and cursing); it's the piece de resistance. Lovely, Lily
5/2/10 6:01 PM
lostinvegas0 said...
Beautiful. I will make this same thing for myself. Stores should sell this.
5/2/10 9:15 PM
Leslie in NZ said...
Stunning Cardi!! Love that back detail. I think it will look fabulous with dressy black pants.
5/5/10 9:07 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Vogue Patterns 2751 Jacket
photo
Review by Helen near... on 5/3/07
Read Review

Simplicity 2170 Pattern( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2170 Pattern( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1688 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1688 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3620
photo
Review by Violet Els... on 4/19/10
Read Review

Oliver S Hula Hoop Skirt Digita Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Hula Hoop Skirt Digita Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern
SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us