SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1407 (Barcelona Dress)

28 more reviews
Viewed 430 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 277
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/10 2:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Thank you!
5/11/10 12:07 PM
jannw said...
very nice ..thanx for bringing it to my attention for summer..it's interesting to back and look at our older projects and see differences from now..
5/10/10 11:39 PM
Margaret said...
Thanks! Yes, it really is comfortable and easy to wear!
5/4/10 11:38 AM
MagpieJen said...
I like your insightful review - especially your comparisons to how you sewed it when you weren't as confident in your skills as you are now - very interesting. And it looks like a really nice, easy to wear dress too!
5/1/10 11:59 AM
AuntieShel said...
So pretty-haven't seen this one in a while, thank you. It's so comfey!! And on sale at PR, too!
5/1/10 11:31 AM
Margaret said...
Thanks! Patti, sounds good! I think the long sleeves would make sense for the wool fabrics suggested too (if not too itchy). FreyaStark, great, this is a good pattern!
5/1/10 11:23 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Pretty dress! Pretty gal!! ;)
4/30/10 6:09 PM
Patti B said...
I think this dress is pretty classic (especially if the angled hem is changed). This is a favorite summer dress for me. Someday maybe I'll try the long sleeved version?
4/30/10 5:52 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. I plan to make this dress myself.
4/30/10 5:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Chris W Designs Evelyn

photo
by: SewButterf...

Review
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 7433

photo
by: Carrie Dia...

Review