SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> New York Pattern 999 

2 more reviews
Viewed 215 times 
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo

 
 
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/10 3:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wreninrome said...
wow it looks so well done...love it!
5/4/10 8:44 AM
fourkid said...
Very nice - I think it looks great - and my daughter (reading over my shoulder) agrees!
5/3/10 8:25 AM
Margaret said...
That is such a cute outfit! I love the fabrics and the fit, and I think it looks flattering!
5/3/10 0:40 AM
AnneM said...
What a neat style. Seems to be that it works for your figure. It's cute, fun, and shapely.
5/2/10 7:57 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Your dress is darling! I think it is a flattering style for full figures. It comes in at the sides and has shape instead of hanging straight down like most RTW. But I think a belt would be a good accessory - there's a lot of material since the jumper comes up your midriff. It would break up the pattern nicely. Nice job!
5/1/10 2:11 PM
LornaJay said...
I like the shape. In terms of flattering, have you considered making it in a solid fabric with jeans-style topstitching to highlight the vertical seams? No idea if it would work, but it's a thought....
5/1/10 5:11 AM
sewnsewtoo said...
Really cute outfit. It takes me back to my youth.
5/1/10 1:08 AM
woodenheart said...
I love 30s separates, and jumpers. And plaid! And kamikat! :) I agree with magpie about making or wearing a belt! You are so fast. Earlier this week I thought about making a dress to enter. During all of my hem and hawing you were grading up a jumper and blouse!
5/1/10 0:17 AM
MaryDB said...
Well how cute is that! It makes a charming outfit, nice work, great pattern.
4/30/10 11:03 PM
graustark said...
Well, it's looking pretty darn flattering from over here! I have a thing for jumpers too, and this one looks great. The blouse looks perfectly fresh and crisp, too -- a perfect pairing. Lovely!
4/30/10 5:36 PM
MagpieJen said...
So cute! I need more separates too. The blouse is fantastic! I think the jumper is cute as well - I wonder if adding a little belt (like the other view on the envelope has) is worth trying to see if you like it better that way?
4/30/10 5:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-113

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review