SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> New York Pattern 999 

2 more reviews
Viewed 215 times 
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo

 
 
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/10 3:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MagpieJen said...
So cute! I need more separates too. The blouse is fantastic! I think the jumper is cute as well - I wonder if adding a little belt (like the other view on the envelope has) is worth trying to see if you like it better that way?
4/30/10 5:36 PM
graustark said...
Well, it's looking pretty darn flattering from over here! I have a thing for jumpers too, and this one looks great. The blouse looks perfectly fresh and crisp, too -- a perfect pairing. Lovely!
4/30/10 5:36 PM
MaryDB said...
Well how cute is that! It makes a charming outfit, nice work, great pattern.
4/30/10 11:03 PM
woodenheart said...
I love 30s separates, and jumpers. And plaid! And kamikat! :) I agree with magpie about making or wearing a belt! You are so fast. Earlier this week I thought about making a dress to enter. During all of my hem and hawing you were grading up a jumper and blouse!
5/1/10 0:17 AM
sewnsewtoo said...
Really cute outfit. It takes me back to my youth.
5/1/10 1:08 AM
LornaJay said...
I like the shape. In terms of flattering, have you considered making it in a solid fabric with jeans-style topstitching to highlight the vertical seams? No idea if it would work, but it's a thought....
5/1/10 5:11 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Your dress is darling! I think it is a flattering style for full figures. It comes in at the sides and has shape instead of hanging straight down like most RTW. But I think a belt would be a good accessory - there's a lot of material since the jumper comes up your midriff. It would break up the pattern nicely. Nice job!
5/1/10 2:11 PM
AnneM said...
What a neat style. Seems to be that it works for your figure. It's cute, fun, and shapely.
5/2/10 7:57 PM
Margaret said...
That is such a cute outfit! I love the fabrics and the fit, and I think it looks flattering!
5/3/10 0:40 AM
fourkid said...
Very nice - I think it looks great - and my daughter (reading over my shoulder) agrees!
5/3/10 8:25 AM
wreninrome said...
wow it looks so well done...love it!
5/4/10 8:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

New Look 6386

photo
by: julliams

Review
Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: jennybaxt

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now