Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3275 (vintage) (Blouse and Overblouse) - Type:Out of Print Classics    printable version
Viewed 138 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:servantofclio
photo
About servantofcliostar
MA USA
Member since: 3/20/08
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/10 10:54 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MagpieJen said...
So nice! I love vintage blouses too, and the little details on this one are sweet!
4/30/10 11:50 PM
MaryDB said...
That's a darling blouse. I love the matching polka-dot buttons and the peplum. Great pattern, nice work.
5/1/10 0:39 AM
graustark said...
Way cute! I love the peplum and your choice of fabric.
5/1/10 10:42 AM
JEF said...
Cute blouse!
5/1/10 7:29 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice! I've done a similar thing with a bow before (made it detachable because I thought it would get rumpled if washed) and I do recommend it! I love the fabric too!
5/3/10 0:19 AM
fourkid said...
Very cute - I love polka dots. Have you seen Summerset Banks blog at http://scpbanks.blogspot.com/ It is threaded under "Great Vintage Shirt Project" She is doing a year long project of one vintage shirt a month.
5/3/10 9:06 AM
wreninrome said...
so cute! it's just like the cover!
5/4/10 8:47 AM
servantofclio said...
Thanks for the nice comments, everyone!
5/8/10 5:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Kwik Sew 3854 Shorts
photo
Review by pterion on 5/20/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6594
photo
Review by SueV on 6/9/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7074 Pattern
Burda 7074 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5554 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5554 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us