SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> 3007 (Button Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 533 times 
Reviewed by:joanico
photo

 
 
About joanicostar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 1/8/10
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/10 4:43 PM
Last Updated:6/4/10 4:33 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AimeeMarie said...
Question...I made this dress and love it except the sleeves poke out instead of down as they do in your photo. I made it with cotton which might be too stiff, but I wouldn't think so...does the shoulder dart extend past the end of your shoulder, maybe that's what is making the sleeves drop for you. Any suggestions?
9/20/10 0:13 AM
AuntieShel said...
Just saw this review and wanted to thank you so much for reviewing it--it looks great on the Decades web site, but a drawing is never indicative. You look absolutely fabulous in your dress, a much truer representation. Beautiful job!!
7/2/10 9:52 AM
MNBarb said...
Wow! so glad you included the photos of you wearing the dress as the body-double doesn't do it justice. It looks really fantastic on you. As a closer-to-beginning sewist I can't believe you added the piping! Piping scares me but really added a nice touch of detail to this dress. Linen was a great fabric choice. Just beautiful.
6/5/10 7:34 AM
pammieh said...
Adorable dress and might I mention - very cute shoes!!
6/5/10 3:05 AM
carnelian said...
Thank you for sharing your womanly insights, technical knowledge, and personal style. It's a joy to see this appealing design in action.
6/4/10 8:51 PM
Andreahg said...
It looks so much better on you!! What a fantastic dress!
6/4/10 8:44 AM
Paris75008 said...
And its absolutely gorgeous worn. It really suits you.
6/4/10 7:46 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely dress indeed. Well done.
6/4/10 6:19 AM
wendalia said...
Would have loved to seen it on a live person, I don't think you can tell if it is or isn't flatering.
5/9/10 11:45 AM
moushka said...
So pretty, please show a photo of you wearing it. The piping is a great touch. Thirties styles are so feminine, definitely one of the best decades.
5/2/10 5:05 PM
whirrclunk said...
Lovely! Good to know it is flattering too, I'm always a bit concerned with one-piece dartless skirt fronts. Great design and colour,
5/2/10 3:46 PM
Jea1978 said...
This dress is awesome! Nice work.
5/1/10 9:00 PM
Time4me said...
GASP, really, GASP, I just LOVE this dress. I'll bet you it looks ABSOLUTELY stunning on a body. Great colour too.
5/1/10 8:46 PM
Paris75008 said...
Very interesting. I have this pattern but haven't tried to make it yet. I love the way yours turned out and adding the piping is a lovely touch. Congratulations on a lovely dress
5/1/10 6:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

New Look 6071

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

More Info