Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Decades of Style: 3007 (Button Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 518 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:joanico
photo
About joanicostar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 1/8/10
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/10 4:43 PM
Last Updated:6/4/10 4:33 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Paris75008 said...
Very interesting. I have this pattern but haven't tried to make it yet. I love the way yours turned out and adding the piping is a lovely touch. Congratulations on a lovely dress
5/1/10 6:01 PM
Time4me said...
GASP, really, GASP, I just LOVE this dress. I'll bet you it looks ABSOLUTELY stunning on a body. Great colour too.
5/1/10 8:46 PM
Jea1978 said...
This dress is awesome! Nice work.
5/1/10 9:00 PM
whirrclunk said...
Lovely! Good to know it is flattering too, I'm always a bit concerned with one-piece dartless skirt fronts. Great design and colour,
5/2/10 3:46 PM
moushka said...
So pretty, please show a photo of you wearing it. The piping is a great touch. Thirties styles are so feminine, definitely one of the best decades.
5/2/10 5:05 PM
wendalia said...
Would have loved to seen it on a live person, I don't think you can tell if it is or isn't flatering.
5/9/10 11:45 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely dress indeed. Well done.
6/4/10 6:19 AM
Paris75008 said...
And its absolutely gorgeous worn. It really suits you.
6/4/10 7:46 AM
Andreahg said...
It looks so much better on you!! What a fantastic dress!
6/4/10 8:44 AM
carnelian said...
Thank you for sharing your womanly insights, technical knowledge, and personal style. It's a joy to see this appealing design in action.
6/4/10 8:51 PM
pammieh said...
Adorable dress and might I mention - very cute shoes!!
6/5/10 3:05 AM
MNBarb said...
Wow! so glad you included the photos of you wearing the dress as the body-double doesn't do it justice. It looks really fantastic on you. As a closer-to-beginning sewist I can't believe you added the piping! Piping scares me but really added a nice touch of detail to this dress. Linen was a great fabric choice. Just beautiful.
6/5/10 7:34 AM
AuntieShel said...
Just saw this review and wanted to thank you so much for reviewing it--it looks great on the Decades web site, but a drawing is never indicative. You look absolutely fabulous in your dress, a much truer representation. Beautiful job!!
7/2/10 9:52 AM
AimeeMarie said...
Question...I made this dress and love it except the sleeves poke out instead of down as they do in your photo. I made it with cotton which might be too stiff, but I wouldn't think so...does the shoulder dart extend past the end of your shoulder, maybe that's what is making the sleeves drop for you. Any suggestions?
9/20/10 0:13 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 4535
photo
Review by JMarie1962 on 2/29/08
Read Review

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6432
photo
Review by Sandi S on 11/13/11
Read Review

Maggie
Maggie

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S  Sleepover Pajamas Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6922 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6922 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us