SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> 3007 (Button Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 527 times 
Reviewed by:joanico
photo

 
 
About joanicostar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 1/8/10
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/10 4:43 PM
Last Updated:6/4/10 4:33 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Paris75008 said...
Very interesting. I have this pattern but haven't tried to make it yet. I love the way yours turned out and adding the piping is a lovely touch. Congratulations on a lovely dress
5/1/10 6:01 PM
Time4me said...
GASP, really, GASP, I just LOVE this dress. I'll bet you it looks ABSOLUTELY stunning on a body. Great colour too.
5/1/10 8:46 PM
Jea1978 said...
This dress is awesome! Nice work.
5/1/10 9:00 PM
whirrclunk said...
Lovely! Good to know it is flattering too, I'm always a bit concerned with one-piece dartless skirt fronts. Great design and colour,
5/2/10 3:46 PM
moushka said...
So pretty, please show a photo of you wearing it. The piping is a great touch. Thirties styles are so feminine, definitely one of the best decades.
5/2/10 5:05 PM
wendalia said...
Would have loved to seen it on a live person, I don't think you can tell if it is or isn't flatering.
5/9/10 11:45 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely dress indeed. Well done.
6/4/10 6:19 AM
Paris75008 said...
And its absolutely gorgeous worn. It really suits you.
6/4/10 7:46 AM
Andreahg said...
It looks so much better on you!! What a fantastic dress!
6/4/10 8:44 AM
carnelian said...
Thank you for sharing your womanly insights, technical knowledge, and personal style. It's a joy to see this appealing design in action.
6/4/10 8:51 PM
pammieh said...
Adorable dress and might I mention - very cute shoes!!
6/5/10 3:05 AM
MNBarb said...
Wow! so glad you included the photos of you wearing the dress as the body-double doesn't do it justice. It looks really fantastic on you. As a closer-to-beginning sewist I can't believe you added the piping! Piping scares me but really added a nice touch of detail to this dress. Linen was a great fabric choice. Just beautiful.
6/5/10 7:34 AM
AuntieShel said...
Just saw this review and wanted to thank you so much for reviewing it--it looks great on the Decades web site, but a drawing is never indicative. You look absolutely fabulous in your dress, a much truer representation. Beautiful job!!
7/2/10 9:52 AM
AimeeMarie said...
Question...I made this dress and love it except the sleeves poke out instead of down as they do in your photo. I made it with cotton which might be too stiff, but I wouldn't think so...does the shoulder dart extend past the end of your shoulder, maybe that's what is making the sleeves drop for you. Any suggestions?
9/20/10 0:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

New Look 6968

photo
by: prosthetic...

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now