SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> Nairobi Bag (Nairobi Bag)

21 more reviews
Viewed 689 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 183
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 159 people
patterns reviewed: 181
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:5/2/10 0:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Imaan said...
Looks great Dawn. Any idea where I might be able to get this pattern to make my own? Great lining.
5/2/10 1:00 AM
CynthiaSue said...
niiice!!!!
5/2/10 2:14 AM
Athene said...
A very stylish bag and such a pretty color.
5/2/10 2:21 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart, beautifully constructed and a gorgeous colour.
5/2/10 6:43 AM
Elke said...
Beautiful bag! Lovely color and style.
5/2/10 7:37 AM
MaryDB said...
Love the bag. Nice work! Beautiful color, nice size and shape, great construction - it's a winner.
5/2/10 10:23 AM
Patti B said...
That should bring on warm weather! Beautiful job. Love your lining fabric too.
5/2/10 10:36 AM
kremmer said...
Such a beautiful bag! I want it too! I looked to see if I could find the free download on their website but no luck. Would love a copy of the pattern......
5/2/10 1:47 PM
tmo said...
Your bag is gorgeous! I'm still intimidated at the thought of sewing leather. Jealous am I! For those who asked - the pattern is no longer free but now for sale at http://www.hotpatterns.com/products/handbag-heaven-nairobi-bag.
5/2/10 11:11 PM
paulakiss said...
I'm definitely getting this pattern! I love your bag! Just beautiful. Great job!
5/3/10 3:05 AM
paulakiss said...
Btw, it says it's a free download, but at the website page for the pattern it says it's 12.95. Definitely worth it though!
5/3/10 3:06 AM
JDpenelope said...
All the details and overall effect are so professional. The leather facing is a great touch. Wish I had gotten this pattern when it was free! It's great.
5/3/10 7:47 AM
Kath in ON said...
Wow! Great job!
5/3/10 8:56 AM
racehorse said...
That is very cute! I see they are selling the pattern now, no more free download. Oh well.
5/3/10 9:56 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
absolutely gorgeous!
8/3/10 12:22 PM
Mebber said...
WOW!!! Awesome! This carries you through fall for sure. Very inspirational. Especially with little kids at home!
10/19/10 10:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5455

photo
by: prosthetic...

Review
Past Patterns 4990

photo
by: Margaret

Review
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now