SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2010-102 (pants)

7 more reviews
Viewed 727 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/10 7:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful, sleek, and flattering. Great job on the fit and construction.
5/9/10 6:51 AM
o3b said...
The fit on you is amazing!
5/6/10 1:55 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great pants and fit!
5/4/10 8:52 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great fitting pants, congratulations.
5/4/10 0:15 AM
Heatherrique said...
Impressive and sleek! You cannot get RTW to fit as precise as your slacks. Thanks for the link to Ann Rowley's FSA. You have inspired me to sew slacks after creating a TNT pattern. Thanks for your very helpful review!
5/3/10 4:05 PM
Karine said...
Your pants look great!!! They really fit you well and it sounds like you've got the secret to Burda pants now!
5/3/10 3:42 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Encouraged you should be. These are so near perfect that to do anything more to them would probably be too much. I think you're wise to accept this fabulous fit and apply the changes to another Burda magazine pant pattern to check on consistency. I'm impressed with the fit and your workmanship. I'm looking forward to more of your pant reviews now that you've broadened your knowledge.
5/3/10 1:15 PM
manola6176 said...
These trousers look impeccable. The alterations prooved very successful
5/3/10 9:12 AM
sugarduck said...
That's a great looking pair of pants! I've had this pattern in my queue for a while, so thank you for this review!
5/3/10 3:54 AM
kerrynw said...
Perfect fitting pants!
5/3/10 1:37 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Fabulous fit on those pants!! Those are such a great basic for summer!
5/2/10 11:07 PM
sew2little said...
You're quite right--great fit! Congrats!
5/2/10 10:37 PM
Christas said...
Great fitting pair of pants! They look wonderful on you!
5/2/10 10:10 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !
5/2/10 8:23 PM
ryansmumAria said...
my gosh your well studied and solved pattern alterations are impressible. Your pants are just perfect. (*applause*) All your hard work has paid off! Just beautiful.
5/2/10 7:59 PM
HLT said...
Very Fabulous!! Summer perfection, and they are lined!! Wow!!! Love that!
5/2/10 7:54 PM
Terri A said...
What an achievement! Sharp pants:-)
5/2/10 7:36 PM
mamaore said...
This are great fitting pants.
5/2/10 7:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 1187 (Vintage)

photo
by: sugarduck

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-101

photo
by: Kemish

Review
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

More Info
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

More Info