SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2010-102 (pants)

7 more reviews
Viewed 726 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/10 7:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mamaore said...
This are great fitting pants.
5/2/10 7:19 PM
Terri A said...
What an achievement! Sharp pants:-)
5/2/10 7:36 PM
HLT said...
Very Fabulous!! Summer perfection, and they are lined!! Wow!!! Love that!
5/2/10 7:54 PM
ryansmumAria said...
my gosh your well studied and solved pattern alterations are impressible. Your pants are just perfect. (*applause*) All your hard work has paid off! Just beautiful.
5/2/10 7:59 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !
5/2/10 8:23 PM
Christas said...
Great fitting pair of pants! They look wonderful on you!
5/2/10 10:10 PM
sew2little said...
You're quite right--great fit! Congrats!
5/2/10 10:37 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Fabulous fit on those pants!! Those are such a great basic for summer!
5/2/10 11:07 PM
kerrynw said...
Perfect fitting pants!
5/3/10 1:37 AM
sugarduck said...
That's a great looking pair of pants! I've had this pattern in my queue for a while, so thank you for this review!
5/3/10 3:54 AM
manola6176 said...
These trousers look impeccable. The alterations prooved very successful
5/3/10 9:12 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Encouraged you should be. These are so near perfect that to do anything more to them would probably be too much. I think you're wise to accept this fabulous fit and apply the changes to another Burda magazine pant pattern to check on consistency. I'm impressed with the fit and your workmanship. I'm looking forward to more of your pant reviews now that you've broadened your knowledge.
5/3/10 1:15 PM
Karine said...
Your pants look great!!! They really fit you well and it sounds like you've got the secret to Burda pants now!
5/3/10 3:42 PM
Heatherrique said...
Impressive and sleek! You cannot get RTW to fit as precise as your slacks. Thanks for the link to Ann Rowley's FSA. You have inspired me to sew slacks after creating a TNT pattern. Thanks for your very helpful review!
5/3/10 4:05 PM
Sharonspils said...
Great fitting pants, congratulations.
5/4/10 0:15 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great pants and fit!
5/4/10 8:52 AM
o3b said...
The fit on you is amazing!
5/6/10 1:55 AM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful, sleek, and flattering. Great job on the fit and construction.
5/9/10 6:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 177593-1004

photo
by: montanachi...

Review
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Fleece Hoodie

photo
by: dolcevita

Review