Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2900 (Misses' t-shirts)

37 more reviews
Viewed 346 times 
Reviewed by:hazelnut
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About hazelnutstar
USA
Member since: 1/7/09
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/3/10 9:30 PM
Last Updated:5/3/10 9:36 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Maternity    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hazelnut said... (5/12/10 3:27 PM) Reply
lyndle and nicegirl, thank you for your comments. :) It's hard to see the mistakes in this fabric (which is why I chose it!)LOL I love reading other beginner reviews also - if I pick the same pattern then I'm more hopeful in my ability to sew it (fitting issues aside).
nicegirl said... (5/4/10 11:49 AM) Reply
Good for you for keeping on this pattern! Seven muslins is a lot, but it looks like you ended up with a great tried and true pattern you can use many times!
lyndle said... (5/4/10 6:01 AM) Reply
Oh and ps - congrats on your first review! I'm still in the beginning stages and love reading other beginners' reviews!
lyndle said... (5/4/10 5:59 AM) Reply
This looks nice and fits you well. I like KS instructions too (as long as I remember about the 6mm seams) but I agree, not having the bust point marked makes a fitting that bit harder. Anyway I think you've got it! This looks good on you. A good TNT, you could change the neckline for different tops too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1039

photo
by: petro

Review
Kwik Sew 2948

photo
by: Pinkytoo

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Pattern Details