Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2900 (Misses' t-shirts) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 334 times 40 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:hazelnut
photo
Friend of PR
About hazelnutstar
USA
Member since: 1/7/09
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/3/10 9:30 PM
Last Updated:5/3/10 9:36 PM


See other patterns in this category: Maternity    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lyndle said...
This looks nice and fits you well. I like KS instructions too (as long as I remember about the 6mm seams) but I agree, not having the bust point marked makes a fitting that bit harder. Anyway I think you've got it! This looks good on you. A good TNT, you could change the neckline for different tops too.
5/4/10 5:59 AM
lyndle said...
Oh and ps - congrats on your first review! I'm still in the beginning stages and love reading other beginners' reviews!
5/4/10 6:01 AM
nicegirl said...
Good for you for keeping on this pattern! Seven muslins is a lot, but it looks like you ended up with a great tried and true pattern you can use many times!
5/4/10 11:49 AM
hazelnut said...
lyndle and nicegirl, thank you for your comments. :) It's hard to see the mistakes in this fabric (which is why I chose it!)LOL I love reading other beginner reviews also - if I pick the same pattern then I'm more hopeful in my ability to sew it (fitting issues aside).
5/12/10 3:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 8251 Misses' tops
photo
Review by Erica B. on 12/4/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5391 Misses Shorts
photo
Review by QuiltSewSe... on 9/27/08
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 651 Pattern
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns Hazel Pattern (1021)
Colette Patterns Hazel Pattern (1021)

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6407 Pattern
New Look 6407 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us