SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5283 (Misses Knit Tops)

23 more reviews
Viewed 255 times 
Reviewed by:KatC83
photo

 
 
About KatC83star
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 9/26/09
Reviews: 45 (patterns: 43)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/4/10 3:04 AM
Last Updated:5/4/10 3:53 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KatC83 said... (5/6/10 2:04 AM) Reply
Thanks everyone! My machine is the Brother XL-2230, which I bought from Spotlight in Australia about 4 years ago. I think slow and steady probably gives the best results, no matter what you're making. I've tried to mention the little things I've found out, as it is my favourite part of everyone else's reviews too :-)
Q Valley Mary said... (5/5/10 1:24 PM) Reply
NIce looking top for you, and a very helpful review. Thanks for pointing out the things you discovered in the sewing process.
SewSho said... (5/5/10 7:42 AM) Reply
Love this top!
michalklimer said... (5/4/10 8:54 AM) Reply
it really looks great on you!
Scheryka said... (5/4/10 6:55 AM) Reply
If you are referring to the $200 Brother from WM, this is the series I have and it works perfect. I've had this series since 1998 or 9...one of them. Great top for it to be your first knit. I am getting to know knits slowly but surely and have had BAD days GOOD days. I think I am getting the hang. And you will too if you keep up this good work. ;) Good job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

StyleArc Laura Knit Cardi

photo
by: brissmith

Review
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Pattern Details