Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 01-2010-105 (Fleece Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 469 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:21wale
photo
About 21walestarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 6/25/08
Reviews written: 261
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/4/10 12:25 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
eileen said...
I think you did a really good job. It looks professional.
5/4/10 12:50 PM
Barbara V said...
Love the chunky zipper, fabric and look of your jacket. Great job!
5/4/10 1:09 PM
MagpieJen said...
What a wonderful, wearable, beautifully finished jacket!
5/4/10 1:20 PM
Bunsnpigs said...
Outstanding!
5/4/10 1:21 PM
SewBissy said...
I love this!
5/4/10 1:57 PM
marec said...
Wow, that looks very LLBean. Nice jacket!
5/4/10 3:21 PM
Kim12469 said...
Very Cute! I've made this a couple times and agree it's short. I'm only 5'3" and it's just right on me. I love the idea of leaving the zippers off the pockets!
5/4/10 3:28 PM
Heidi Ho said...
That is so cute and very practical too. I love the ribbed looking fleece. Thanks for the heads up on the length!
5/4/10 3:41 PM
Erin Sooit said...
LOve the jacket, looks like you did an excellent job on the zipper! Also looks very soft & comfy. Thanks for your review.
5/4/10 4:29 PM
Vintage Joan said...
So nice! I agree, it looks professionally made. Great job!
5/4/10 5:29 PM
Karine said...
Love your jacket! The fleece you found is beautiful.
5/5/10 8:27 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
I love your fabric! What a great jacket!
5/5/10 3:29 PM
Amanda S. said...
Great job, I love that chunky fleece.
5/6/10 11:59 PM
seaweed said...
Love the fabric, love the jacket. Great job.
6/9/10 1:01 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-117 Blouse
photo
Review by Christina ... on 10/21/07
Read Review

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sundress Digital Pattern
Salme Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2884
photo
Review by MelC on 6/11/06
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6949 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6949 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2265 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 2265 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us