SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8650 (Misses' Top)

9 more reviews
Viewed 591 times 
Reviewed by:jewelea
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jeweleastar
TX USA
Member since: 10/19/05
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/4/10 4:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wsm2408 said...
The top looks very comfortable and you have picked a great colour. I hope you enjoy wearing it!
5/4/10 5:09 PM
carolynw said...
Very nice looking top and a really, really helpful review. Have the pattern and think I will make a muslin first (don't usually on a loose fitting casual top) and may do as you suggest and use a light weight woven.
5/4/10 6:47 PM
nicegirl said...
Thank you for detailing the underpinnings you put into this top--also like the suggestion to make it in a lightweight woven.
5/4/10 9:39 PM
pterion said...
This is a lovely top and a really helpful review. I think I want to try this pattern now!
5/5/10 12:02 PM
AquariJenn said...
I was looking t this pattern recently. Thank you for the review.
5/5/10 1:13 PM
Kayseri said...
Your final top looks lovely. Well worth your perserverance
5/5/10 9:45 PM
diane s said...
thanks for the info, I'll stick with a woven or firm knit
6/3/10 12:35 PM
pammieh said...
I tried to make this work as well with a knit - I just couldn't make it work - I thought big deal - only an hour wasted - after three - four hours . . . wadder!
8/1/10 3:14 AM
gabc said...
I think your top looks great, but I wish I'd read this review before! I made this top over the weekend in a knit fabric and had the same issues; I suppose the sizing may be right for a woven but that neckline would still be problematic.
11/1/11 7:44 AM
Phillis2 said...
Thank you for your very helpful advice. I'm in the midst of making this pattern with an inexpensive knit fabric purchased from JoAnn's red ticket table. It's a black on white flower print and I already believe this top would look best on plain color fabric. I have the pleats pinned but can already see that the neckline is going to be too large. Of all those who've made this top, I believe yours look best.
4/26/12 4:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

StyleArc Georgia peplum top

photo
by: Areeldoll

Review
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now
New Look 6601

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review