SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> EvaDress> 1950s Blouse (1950s Blouse)

Viewed 296 times 
Reviewed by:CandyJoyce
photo

 
 
About CandyJoyce
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/29/10
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/10 4:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Paris75008 said...
It's beautiful! I also am a big Eva Dress fan and have several of her patterns. I think this blouse will look great in a plain fabric.
5/6/10 6:27 AM
Jeannine1976 said...
Lovely shirt. :) It fits you beautifully and the print is really sweet. Great job!
5/6/10 9:26 AM
marec said...
Really nice blouse. I like your idea of using a stripe. I just saw some white on white stripe which would be great. Terrific first review!
5/6/10 11:48 AM
MNBarb said...
Nice fit. I like yours better than the drawing on the pattern. The button/snap placement really makes the shirt.
5/6/10 1:49 PM
lamstu said...
Cute blouse! I also recently made this (review not posted as no pictures yet). Can you just add the topstitching now if you think you'll like it? The fit is great on you.
5/11/10 5:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now