Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> EvaDress> 1950s Blouse (1950s Blouse)

Viewed 305 times 
Reviewed by:CandyJoyce
photo

 
 
About CandyJoyce
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/29/10
Reviews: 18 (patterns: 18)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/10 4:51 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
lamstu said... (5/11/10 5:18 AM) Reply
Cute blouse! I also recently made this (review not posted as no pictures yet). Can you just add the topstitching now if you think you'll like it? The fit is great on you.
MNBarb said... (5/6/10 1:49 PM) Reply
Nice fit. I like yours better than the drawing on the pattern. The button/snap placement really makes the shirt.
marec said... (5/6/10 11:48 AM) Reply
Really nice blouse. I like your idea of using a stripe. I just saw some white on white stripe which would be great. Terrific first review!
Jeannine1976 said... (5/6/10 9:26 AM) Reply
Lovely shirt. :) It fits you beautifully and the print is really sweet. Great job!
Paris75008 said... (5/6/10 6:27 AM) Reply
It's beautiful! I also am a big Eva Dress fan and have several of her patterns. I think this blouse will look great in a plain fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Burda 8974

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
StyleArc Fay Skirt

photo
by: apoxia

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details