SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1188 (Misses' Top and Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 540 times 
Reviewed by:ssssdeb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ssssdebstar
UT United States
Member since: 11/3/08
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/10 3:03 PM
Last Updated:5/7/10 3:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryansmumAria said...
Oh that is so unusual. Yes, you look like a pretty butterfly.
5/7/10 3:27 PM
eugenia123 said...
What an interesting and eyecatching top - it looks really lovely on you. Great job!
5/7/10 3:41 PM
CarolynGM said...
Interesting top with very cool sleeves.
5/7/10 9:40 PM
tess said...
Your top looks great, I hadn't even noticed the sleeve detail from the pattern picture!
5/8/10 4:51 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Wow, I love it! I also like that you are pairing it with jeans, proving that this top is very wearable even though the design is quite unusual. Thank you so much for the review!
5/8/10 12:39 PM
Karine said...
Your top turned out so well - love the interesting sleeves. I have the pattern and was delighted to read your review about how easy it went together.
5/8/10 1:47 PM
DorothyK said...
Wow. I'm so glad to see your review, as I just purchased this pattern but wasn't sure I would actually make it. Now I definitely will. Thanks for your review.
5/9/10 1:02 PM
ssssdeb said...
For an over-the-head top, the neckline is very nice. Really, if you are thinking about doing this shirt, it is easy and fits nicely. Just note that there are no darts so if you need shaping in the front you will need to add that. -D
5/9/10 9:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 5927

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now
New Look 6873

photo
by: Legal.Deal...

Review

Pattern