SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3614 (Misses Fitted Shorts)

14 more reviews
Viewed 337 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews: 147 (patterns: 138)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/10 11:04 PM
Last Updated:5/10/10 9:46 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said... (5/11/10 10:05 AM) Reply
Nice pants. I would wear them in a heartbeat. Pants perfection is like nirvana...always off in the future.
aireal said... (5/9/10 1:01 PM) Reply
Nice looking pants! I'm sorry they didn't match your vision, but from here, I want a pair. :D Oh, I love the lining, too.
sewnsewtoo said... (5/8/10 3:38 PM) Reply
Isn't it frustrating to not get what you visualized? I agree that putting them away for awhile may give some perspective. For what it's worth, I think they look great. Before I read your comments I thought: Wow those fit great.
Heatherrique said... (5/8/10 11:36 AM) Reply
They look cool!
pfaffkj said... (5/8/10 11:20 AM) Reply
I hope you become more satisfied with these as times goes on. They look very nice. And I love the lining! What a treat -- a little something special just for you!
MNBarb said... (5/8/10 11:06 AM) Reply
I am diving into my closet for some pants that have good fit and will try to see where my pattern is lacking. I also like the idea of putting them away for a few days. Another thing that seems to help is to wear them "sans undies" who will know? I guess that's where the lining will be an asset. Thanks for the suggestions.
Patti B said... (5/8/10 10:42 AM) Reply
They look very nice but if they don't match your vision, that's frustrating. I think a little snoop shopping is in order and bring your tape measure. See if you can find the shorts of your vision and measure the heck out of them in the dressing room. HTH
homejewel said... (5/8/10 3:02 AM) Reply
From what I can see on the pictures, they look great. Why don't you put them away for a week to see if you change your mind.
SewSho said... (5/8/10 1:43 AM) Reply
I think they look great really neat work!
lyndle said... (5/8/10 1:02 AM) Reply
Thanks for the helpful review. I'm sorry you're not happy with these - they really look ok with me but you know the look you're after! If you post a thumbnail they'll appear in the gallery and heaps more people will see them (and hopefully comment).
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

New Look 6977

photo
by: grays08

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Downloadable 03-2013-111

photo
by: thewall

Review