Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3614 (Misses Fitted Shorts) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 328 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/10 11:04 PM
Last Updated:5/10/10 9:46 PM


See other patterns in this category: Shorts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lyndle said...
Thanks for the helpful review. I'm sorry you're not happy with these - they really look ok with me but you know the look you're after! If you post a thumbnail they'll appear in the gallery and heaps more people will see them (and hopefully comment).
5/8/10 1:02 AM
SewSho said...
I think they look great really neat work!
5/8/10 1:43 AM
homejewel said...
From what I can see on the pictures, they look great. Why don't you put them away for a week to see if you change your mind.
5/8/10 3:02 AM
Patti B said...
They look very nice but if they don't match your vision, that's frustrating. I think a little snoop shopping is in order and bring your tape measure. See if you can find the shorts of your vision and measure the heck out of them in the dressing room. HTH
5/8/10 10:42 AM
MNBarb said...
I am diving into my closet for some pants that have good fit and will try to see where my pattern is lacking. I also like the idea of putting them away for a few days. Another thing that seems to help is to wear them "sans undies" who will know? I guess that's where the lining will be an asset. Thanks for the suggestions.
5/8/10 11:06 AM
pfaffkj said...
I hope you become more satisfied with these as times goes on. They look very nice. And I love the lining! What a treat -- a little something special just for you!
5/8/10 11:20 AM
Heatherrique said...
They look cool!
5/8/10 11:36 AM
sewnsewtoo said...
Isn't it frustrating to not get what you visualized? I agree that putting them away for awhile may give some perspective. For what it's worth, I think they look great. Before I read your comments I thought: Wow those fit great.
5/8/10 3:38 PM
aireal said...
Nice looking pants! I'm sorry they didn't match your vision, but from here, I want a pair. :D Oh, I love the lining, too.
5/9/10 1:01 PM
marec said...
Nice pants. I would wear them in a heartbeat. Pants perfection is like nirvana...always off in the future.
5/11/10 10:05 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 4412 Jacket
photo
Review by snowflake ... on 5/16/07
Read Review

Sis Boom Molly Peasant Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Molly Peasant Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2497 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by CissieW on 5/24/12
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $27.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8880 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8880 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6499 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6499 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us