Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5142 (The Perfect Jean) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 350 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:rrswife
photo
About rrswifestar
MO USA
Member since: 3/8/10
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/10 0:09 AM
Last Updated:5/8/10 11:26 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lyndle said...
Ooh, very nice jeans and great fit. I am a plus size and so far have only ventured to one pair of pants, with only moderate success. These look great and fit so well. Great pocket detail! I like your top, too. BTW - you'll get more comments if you put a thumbnail up so this appears in the gallery.
5/8/10 1:00 AM
rrswife said...
Thanks for the tip.... I'll make an attempt to add a thumbnail. :)
5/8/10 10:41 AM
Stephanie C. said...
Those look great! I love Hello Kitty, too, and your ribbon accents are so adorable and you certainly wouldn't find those on a rack anywhere!
5/8/10 1:10 PM
katlew03 said...
Very nice. I'll have to get this pattern.
5/8/10 2:09 PM
sewtime said...
So cute!!! Beautiful accents, and you and your babies look will look great together!!!!
5/8/10 2:25 PM
whirrclunk said...
Wow, no adjustments!! And such a good fit! Great result.
5/8/10 5:13 PM
dollieo said...
Great job, it looks good on you.
5/8/10 6:44 PM
ClaireEmily said...
These are great! They fit so well - no adjustments - amazing!
5/19/10 10:29 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Absolutely INCREDIBLE job for a beginner( or for any level!) I am a returning seamstress, but if you can do it so can I! I am looking for a pattern that I do not HAVE to use lycra in 5/3/11 1:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Kwik Sew 3377
photo
Review by LaurieEm on 4/25/06
Read Review

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Daisy Top Digital Pattern (SS10-11-104)
Angela Osborn Daisy Top Digital Pattern (SS10-11-104)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2237
photo
Review by heemee on 5/24/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1377 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1377 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1693 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1693 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us