SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 03-2010-107 (Top)

Viewed 294 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 134 people
patterns reviewed: 142
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/10 9:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette Wright said...
That turned out really nice and fits your body so well.
5/8/10 10:21 AM
Patti B said...
Uneven plaids can make us crazy, can't they? Your blouse looks great on you and I like the details that make it not-the-typical-princess-blouse. Very summery; I'm sure you'll enjoy it this season.
5/8/10 10:26 AM
Heatherrique said...
That's fabulous, Sigrid! Impressive job on matching plaids!
5/8/10 11:33 AM
callmeRuth said...
Great looking top! And it fits you perfectly.
5/8/10 11:58 AM
Snoo said...
Very pretty. I love everything about this pattern! I am wondering if you could add a "tip" on making the narrow ties in the sleeves. Did you serge the edges and then pull the serging threads to get them turned right side out?
5/8/10 1:15 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Pretty blouse Sigrid! I have that issue of KM and found so many things I like. Unfortunately I haven't had time to sew anything from it yet. Wish it was easier for me to get because I'm liking them better than Burda lately too. I also like LMB, but they don't start at a small enough size for my top and I hate grading down.
5/8/10 4:21 PM
Kayseri said...
Love this blouse. I empathise on your plaid matching difficulties, but this bias plaid just looks so good regardless.
5/9/10 1:50 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Just a beautiful result... and clever departure from pattern guide sheets on the tie-channel for the sleeve detail. Very Nice!
5/9/10 10:50 AM
Irene said...
This blouse looks so good on you! Placement of the plaid is what caught my eye--I love the way that it feels balanced. Like a beautiful flower arrangement, it's not symmetrical, but it feels complete and beautifully composed.
5/9/10 1:47 PM
Annette1 said...
Hey, it was that ACE PLAID MATCHING that drew me to the thumbnail in the review gallery! It looks GREAT, and I love the FIT, too.
5/10/10 6:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now