SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 03-2010-107 (Top)

Viewed 295 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews: 154 (patterns: 148)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 144 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/10 9:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (5/10/10 6:26 PM) Reply
Hey, it was that ACE PLAID MATCHING that drew me to the thumbnail in the review gallery! It looks GREAT, and I love the FIT, too.
Irene said... (5/9/10 1:47 PM) Reply
This blouse looks so good on you! Placement of the plaid is what caught my eye--I love the way that it feels balanced. Like a beautiful flower arrangement, it's not symmetrical, but it feels complete and beautifully composed.
Nancy Rhodes said... (5/9/10 10:50 AM) Reply
Just a beautiful result... and clever departure from pattern guide sheets on the tie-channel for the sleeve detail. Very Nice!
Kayseri said... (5/9/10 1:50 AM) Reply
Love this blouse. I empathise on your plaid matching difficulties, but this bias plaid just looks so good regardless.
MelissaB in WA said... (5/8/10 4:21 PM) Reply
Pretty blouse Sigrid! I have that issue of KM and found so many things I like. Unfortunately I haven't had time to sew anything from it yet. Wish it was easier for me to get because I'm liking them better than Burda lately too. I also like LMB, but they don't start at a small enough size for my top and I hate grading down.
Snoo said... (5/8/10 1:15 PM) Reply
Very pretty. I love everything about this pattern! I am wondering if you could add a "tip" on making the narrow ties in the sleeves. Did you serge the edges and then pull the serging threads to get them turned right side out?
callmeRuth said... (5/8/10 11:58 AM) Reply
Great looking top! And it fits you perfectly.
Heatherrique said... (5/8/10 11:33 AM) Reply
That's fabulous, Sigrid! Impressive job on matching plaids!
Patti B said... (5/8/10 10:26 AM) Reply
Uneven plaids can make us crazy, can't they? Your blouse looks great on you and I like the details that make it not-the-typical-princess-blouse. Very summery; I'm sure you'll enjoy it this season.
Annette Wright said... (5/8/10 10:21 AM) Reply
That turned out really nice and fits your body so well.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Pattern Details