SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 03-2010-107 (Top)

Viewed 294 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 134 people
patterns reviewed: 142
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/10 9:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette Wright said...
That turned out really nice and fits your body so well.
5/8/10 10:21 AM
Patti B said...
Uneven plaids can make us crazy, can't they? Your blouse looks great on you and I like the details that make it not-the-typical-princess-blouse. Very summery; I'm sure you'll enjoy it this season.
5/8/10 10:26 AM
Heatherrique said...
That's fabulous, Sigrid! Impressive job on matching plaids!
5/8/10 11:33 AM
callmeRuth said...
Great looking top! And it fits you perfectly.
5/8/10 11:58 AM
Snoo said...
Very pretty. I love everything about this pattern! I am wondering if you could add a "tip" on making the narrow ties in the sleeves. Did you serge the edges and then pull the serging threads to get them turned right side out?
5/8/10 1:15 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Pretty blouse Sigrid! I have that issue of KM and found so many things I like. Unfortunately I haven't had time to sew anything from it yet. Wish it was easier for me to get because I'm liking them better than Burda lately too. I also like LMB, but they don't start at a small enough size for my top and I hate grading down.
5/8/10 4:21 PM
Kayseri said...
Love this blouse. I empathise on your plaid matching difficulties, but this bias plaid just looks so good regardless.
5/9/10 1:50 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Just a beautiful result... and clever departure from pattern guide sheets on the tie-channel for the sleeve detail. Very Nice!
5/9/10 10:50 AM
Irene said...
This blouse looks so good on you! Placement of the plaid is what caught my eye--I love the way that it feels balanced. Like a beautiful flower arrangement, it's not symmetrical, but it feels complete and beautifully composed.
5/9/10 1:47 PM
Annette1 said...
Hey, it was that ACE PLAID MATCHING that drew me to the thumbnail in the review gallery! It looks GREAT, and I love the FIT, too.
5/10/10 6:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

New Look 6569

photo
by: sewdc

Review
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1164 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review