SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3738 (Jackets)

2 more reviews
Viewed 781 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/10 0:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
4u2cme said...
Very nice jacket. The suit is very classy.
5/9/10 1:25 AM
MaryDB said...
Beautiful jacket - I'm very impressed with how lovely it is, and with your workmanship.
5/9/10 1:41 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very classy looking jacket. I love the collar and peplum detail.
5/9/10 6:52 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Beautiful. I can't believe how quickly you were able to finish this. The peplum and shawl collar add some fun and definitely help to minimize anything related to the dreaded lab coat look.
5/9/10 10:08 AM
ElsaD said...
Lovely. Your lining is so carefully put in.
5/9/10 11:21 AM
eugenia123 said...
Gorgeous jacket. I love white jackets and yours is particularly lovely! The style really suits you.
5/9/10 12:04 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You look so stylish. The jacket is beautiful.
5/9/10 1:08 PM
Kay Y said...
Very pretty on you! Great job on the lining too.
5/9/10 5:58 PM
Margie T said...
Beautiful jacket.
5/10/10 0:36 AM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful jacket!!
5/10/10 7:38 AM
carolynw said...
Gorgeous - looks extremely nice on you
5/10/10 10:09 AM
Annette1 said...
What a BEAUTIFUL jacket, especially chic in that off-white. :o)
5/10/10 6:19 PM
wendlesue said...
This is a lovely jacket. I also had fun looking through the photos of all of your other jackets! I am in love with the grey "Chanel Inspired" one!
5/11/10 7:29 AM
kristinlala said...
Sooo pretty!!!!!! Great work!
5/15/10 3:32 PM
Scheryka said...
Very cute and crisp I like this.
5/15/10 8:11 PM
EyeSew1 said...
Really beautiful! Thank you for the review. I am starting on this pattern soon. Loved looking through the album of all the great jackets you have made. Very inspirational!
5/17/10 3:31 PM
nancy2001 said...
Lovely jacket. You did a great job.
5/17/10 3:51 PM
Paris75008 said...
Beautiful jacket. Love the color. Very chic indeed
5/20/10 8:02 AM
Jali said...
I think you are spot on with your fabric/pattern match. This is no lab coat. It looks lovely and luxurious.
5/28/10 12:56 PM
mamaluv2sew said...
You are one to aspire too! Great Work!
5/28/10 1:06 PM
quathy said...
Gorgeous!
5/28/10 4:04 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your workmanship on this jacket is just wonderful!
6/23/10 4:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 234865-1004

photo
by: pegsewer

Review