SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2006-125 (Maternity top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 238 times 
Reviewed by:Tini
photo

 
 
About Tinistarstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/10 5:13 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katharine in BXL said...
I'm so glad this pattern worked for you, it looked like a deflated airbag on me, even at 40wks pg with my singleton. I didn't like the high neckline either. Since I should get bigger with this second pregnancy and it's already traced, altered, and ready to go, I'm thinking of making it again. It's nice to see it actually looks good when it fits right :)
2/20/11 9:38 AM
Deepika said...
Tini, the top looks comfortable and cute. It's almost time, isn't it?
6/13/10 9:43 AM
ElsaD said...
Great looking top. Hope your back gets feeling better soon.
5/10/10 10:55 AM
Steffani said...
Love the fabric you choose - you look beautiful!
5/10/10 8:48 AM
Annika said...
Great maternity top! And you are getting so BIG!!!
5/9/10 11:24 PM
katharin said...
Congratulations!!! Your top looks great, I love the fabric.
5/9/10 8:53 PM
touran said...
Beautiful. And, congratulations on your wonderful news. Happy Mother's Day!
5/9/10 5:38 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Congrats on the twins, wonderful happy news. Top looks so cute. And yes, happy Mother's day! Also hope lower back is better really soon and you get to sew more cute maternity clothes.
5/9/10 5:04 PM
neufy said...
I made this top 4 times for my daughter in law 2 years ago. She loved it.!! I morphed it a few times and her favorite neckline was the one I changed into a U shaped neck and just stablized with a serger and turned under. Get some stretchier fabric as you grow. The next fav was the Jalie cross over top that she also used for breast feeding after. Great job. Happy mothers day!
5/9/10 2:23 PM
homejewel said...
Great job on your top. I think your sewing skills are going to be very beneficial toward the end of your pregnancy. My last baby was 13 pounds (true story) and I was HUGE and not much fit me at that point. Unfortunately, I wasn't sewing at the time. You look wonderful! We're celebrating Mother's Day in US - happy mother's day to you!
5/9/10 11:36 AM
RuthieSews said...
Congratulations!!! And cute top:-)
5/9/10 8:58 AM
no7262 said...
Con grat's on the twins! I have a twin brother and my oldest sister and brother are twins too! The top is so cute! I love the Jalie patterns! Nora :)
5/9/10 8:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1300

photo
by: Westy85

Review
McCall's 5336

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

More Info