SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3614 (Misses Fitted Shorts)

14 more reviews
Viewed 579 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 143
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 77 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/10 8:56 AM
Last Updated:5/9/10 12:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Nice work-they fit well and look professional. I didn't even notice the zipper :-)
5/9/10 9:23 AM
Lauri Jean said...
They look fantastic on you!
5/9/10 9:31 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice - great job.
5/9/10 9:31 AM
bell N said...
nice job. very classy looking shorts. how do you live without pockets? :)
5/9/10 9:33 AM
pfaffkj said...
Great shorts. I like the back pockets and the buttons.
5/9/10 9:50 AM
no7262 said...
They look really good! This might also be good for swimming trunks. If anyone has small kids or grand kids they have to run after near pools or parks. Just make them a little shorter with fabric for swim trunks. Just a thought. Nora :)
5/9/10 9:50 AM
Patti B said...
Omigosh, these are perfect! Glad my suggestion pointed you in the right direction. Now, of course, I'm wondering if I need this pattern too!
5/9/10 10:13 AM
pammieh said...
Wonderful fit on you ! You are inspiring me to make a pair!
5/9/10 11:15 AM
pammieh said...
BTW, I don't think you can get a better fit than that.
5/9/10 11:16 AM
homejewel said...
I just bought this pattern and now it's moving up in order of next projects to try. You NAILED these shorts. Great job. I wonder if you can revise your other ones a bit using this new pattern?
5/9/10 11:29 AM
Englishstitch said...
A very neat pair of shorts!
5/9/10 2:08 PM
MNBarb said...
I don't thing I can fix the last attempt. I really hacked alot of fabric out of the crotch area. Although...what about a gussett? I have a great pair of RTW with a crotch gussett, I'm on it.
5/9/10 2:11 PM
Barbara V said...
Your alterations made for a great fit. These look super on you!
5/9/10 2:58 PM
Raye Ann said...
these are fantastic! the style is exactly what I am looking for... the pattern went on my wish list. thanks for the photos of your changes- and tips to flat measure my fav RTW shorts. I am having a baby in July, and don't know how long it will take for me to get back into fitted shorts, but I am buying this pattern to save for the occasion:)
5/9/10 3:00 PM
sewtime said...
WOW, very nice!!
5/9/10 5:34 PM
margk said...
Great shorts! Thanks for this review. This pattern is now on my wish-list. I think I am similar in shape to you so appreciate seeing your pattern adjustments. Glad they are easy to make.
5/9/10 5:40 PM
Markie1 said...
These are so cute!!! You look great in them--a perfect fit. Thank you for reviewing these, I have this pattern and will make it soon!
5/9/10 11:20 PM
PegL said...
They look great! This is my ''go to'' pattern for shorts any any length!
5/10/10 9:05 AM
Mirakel said...
They look great on you - attractive and comfortable! I'll have to give this pattern a try...
5/10/10 11:30 AM
CCQ said...
They look awesome; I must try this pattern. Thanks for the inspiration!
5/10/10 12:03 PM
HLT said...
What a great pair of shorts. I like the tab front. Neat and professional.
5/10/10 10:40 PM
esined said...
Really cute and great fit!
5/15/10 9:10 PM
Mushywear said...
These shorts turned out really good! I have this pattern and have been contemplating making it for a long time. You've inspired me to give it a try.
5/25/10 2:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 6069

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Vogue Patterns 2945

photo
by: Jrhee

Review
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now