Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3614 (Misses Fitted Shorts) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 564 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/10 8:56 AM
Last Updated:5/9/10 12:17 PM


See other patterns in this category: Shorts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Nice work-they fit well and look professional. I didn't even notice the zipper :-)
5/9/10 9:23 AM
Lauri Jean said...
They look fantastic on you!
5/9/10 9:31 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice - great job.
5/9/10 9:31 AM
bell N said...
nice job. very classy looking shorts. how do you live without pockets? :)
5/9/10 9:33 AM
pfaffkj said...
Great shorts. I like the back pockets and the buttons.
5/9/10 9:50 AM
no7262 said...
They look really good! This might also be good for swimming trunks. If anyone has small kids or grand kids they have to run after near pools or parks. Just make them a little shorter with fabric for swim trunks. Just a thought. Nora :)
5/9/10 9:50 AM
Patti B said...
Omigosh, these are perfect! Glad my suggestion pointed you in the right direction. Now, of course, I'm wondering if I need this pattern too!
5/9/10 10:13 AM
pammieh said...
Wonderful fit on you ! You are inspiring me to make a pair!
5/9/10 11:15 AM
pammieh said...
BTW, I don't think you can get a better fit than that.
5/9/10 11:16 AM
homejewel said...
I just bought this pattern and now it's moving up in order of next projects to try. You NAILED these shorts. Great job. I wonder if you can revise your other ones a bit using this new pattern?
5/9/10 11:29 AM
Englishstitch said...
A very neat pair of shorts!
5/9/10 2:08 PM
MNBarb said...
I don't thing I can fix the last attempt. I really hacked alot of fabric out of the crotch area. Although...what about a gussett? I have a great pair of RTW with a crotch gussett, I'm on it.
5/9/10 2:11 PM
Barbara V said...
Your alterations made for a great fit. These look super on you!
5/9/10 2:58 PM
Raye Ann said...
these are fantastic! the style is exactly what I am looking for... the pattern went on my wish list. thanks for the photos of your changes- and tips to flat measure my fav RTW shorts. I am having a baby in July, and don't know how long it will take for me to get back into fitted shorts, but I am buying this pattern to save for the occasion:)
5/9/10 3:00 PM
sewtime said...
WOW, very nice!!
5/9/10 5:34 PM
margk said...
Great shorts! Thanks for this review. This pattern is now on my wish-list. I think I am similar in shape to you so appreciate seeing your pattern adjustments. Glad they are easy to make.
5/9/10 5:40 PM
Markie1 said...
These are so cute!!! You look great in them--a perfect fit. Thank you for reviewing these, I have this pattern and will make it soon!
5/9/10 11:20 PM
PegL said...
They look great! This is my ''go to'' pattern for shorts any any length!
5/10/10 9:05 AM
Mirakel said...
They look great on you - attractive and comfortable! I'll have to give this pattern a try...
5/10/10 11:30 AM
CCQ said...
They look awesome; I must try this pattern. Thanks for the inspiration!
5/10/10 12:03 PM
HLT said...
What a great pair of shorts. I like the tab front. Neat and professional.
5/10/10 10:40 PM
esined said...
Really cute and great fit!
5/15/10 9:10 PM
Mushywear said...
These shorts turned out really good! I have this pattern and have been contemplating making it for a long time. You've inspired me to give it a try.
5/25/10 2:47 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Online Sewing Classes
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Butterick 5435 APRONS
photo
Review by talesofawa... on 1/11/11
Read Review

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (5-12) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (5-12) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2817
photo
Review by engk916 on 10/26/13
Read Review

Vogue 2634 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 2634 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5789 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5789 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us