SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3877 (Threads Collection)

31 more reviews
Viewed 569 times 
Reviewed by:Victoria B
photo

 
 
About Victoria Bstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 2/19/08
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/10 6:09 PM
Last Updated:5/9/10 6:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
That is a great dress, and I love that you started it last year! :-) Good save, and perfect on you.
5/9/10 8:37 PM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty and flattering on you with a great fit. I have this pattern and hope to make it one day soon.
5/9/10 8:55 PM
Enid E said...
You look terrific in this dress.....you compliment it! Looking forward to your next version.
5/9/10 9:08 PM
MNBarb said...
I think the rayon makes the dress, maybe go with the interfacing next time if the collar is a problem. I think you would lose the nice drape with a stiffer fabric. This will feel so good as it swishes around your legs when you walk. I can't believe you didn't have to alter, wow, perfect fit out of the envelope. Great job!
5/9/10 9:26 PM
Levone said...
Great looking dress! Lovely fabric that you used.
5/9/10 10:33 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
What a lovely dress. It will be so cool and pretty when it turns warm. Your little one is sure a cutie. Thanks for the review.
5/10/10 0:15 AM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful dress!!
5/10/10 7:27 AM
psgates said...
you always choose such glorious prints! I have a Rayon already picked out for this dress - thank you for the note on the collar!
5/10/10 8:15 AM
mochalover said...
Very cute dress and I do love the fabric too!
5/10/10 11:38 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very cute dress on you! I love the color and pattern of the fabric! Beautiful job!
5/10/10 7:32 PM
HLT said...
Pretty dress! It's very flattering on you.
5/10/10 10:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-105

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Butterick 4967

photo
by: Thomasina4...

Review

Pattern

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now