SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2208 

Viewed 299 times 
Reviewed by:rrswife
photo

 
 
About rrswifestar
MO USA
Member since: 3/8/10
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/10 9:09 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
psm484 said...
Cute top! Nice job.
5/9/10 10:30 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I like all the clothes you have been sewing up. This looks like an easy wearing summer top.
5/11/10 12:00 PM
Debby Ebby said...
How did it fit? I'm curious because I think I have this pattern. Also, I like cotton/lycra, being a plus size woman. It gives me some stretch room, especially in the arms. However, I agree that it is a pain to have to iron out all those wrinkles.
6/23/10 10:39 PM
NancyAnn2 said...
I made this top, too, and the sleeves are a bit tight, which they are not ususally. so, I think it is the pattern and one needs to measure first!
8/22/12 5:03 AM
Mufffet said...
I just bought this one, and will remember to enlarge those sleeves for sure! Thanks for the review!
4/25/13 9:49 AM
RSewmomS said...
I am having problems setting in the sleeves that I cut a couple of sizes larger... to much fabric to fit a size 22... any suggestions? My hair is starting to fall off... :)
5/13/13 7:05 PM
adynnith said...
I just made this also. I had the same issues she had with the sleeves, and I also shortened it. I went ahead and made the tank top and pants. Except for the sleeves everything fit well. My only problem is when I wore it to work they thought it was scrubs.
6/24/13 9:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 5529

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
New Look 6071

photo
by: margy.64

Review
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now