SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2208 

Viewed 291 times 
Reviewed by:rrswife
photo

 
 
About rrswifestar
MO USA
Member since: 3/8/10
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/10 9:09 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
psm484 said...
Cute top! Nice job.
5/9/10 10:30 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I like all the clothes you have been sewing up. This looks like an easy wearing summer top.
5/11/10 12:00 PM
Debby Ebby said...
How did it fit? I'm curious because I think I have this pattern. Also, I like cotton/lycra, being a plus size woman. It gives me some stretch room, especially in the arms. However, I agree that it is a pain to have to iron out all those wrinkles.
6/23/10 10:39 PM
NancyAnn2 said...
I made this top, too, and the sleeves are a bit tight, which they are not ususally. so, I think it is the pattern and one needs to measure first!
8/22/12 5:03 AM
Mufffet said...
I just bought this one, and will remember to enlarge those sleeves for sure! Thanks for the review!
4/25/13 9:49 AM
RSewmomS said...
I am having problems setting in the sleeves that I cut a couple of sizes larger... to much fabric to fit a size 22... any suggestions? My hair is starting to fall off... :)
5/13/13 7:05 PM
adynnith said...
I just made this also. I had the same issues she had with the sleeves, and I also shortened it. I went ahead and made the tank top and pants. Except for the sleeves everything fit well. My only problem is when I wore it to work they thought it was scrubs.
6/24/13 9:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 5591

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6828

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review