SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6364 (Toddlers Dress)

Viewed 85 times 
Reviewed by:mamaluv2sew
photo

 
 
About mamaluv2sew
ON CANADA
Member since: 5/2/10
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/10 11:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Glad you're not discouraged!! Not "nice" of pattern companies to label harder projects as "easy", eh :(. Sounds like you learned a lot from this experience, though... CUTE outfit!
5/17/10 2:12 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Your daughter looks very sweet in that dress! Well done for persevering. Those curved princess seams are pretty tricky - I freaked out the first time I tried them. I finally figured out you have to match the fabric on the seam lines not on the edge. I hope you keep sewing!
5/17/10 5:55 AM
psgates said...
This is only your second project? You did very well :) Here is a help info sheet on Princess seams http://www.sewing.org/files/guidelines/11_310_princess_seams.pdf
5/17/10 7:31 AM
LynnRowe said...
Your DD looks gorgeous in her pretty dress, congrats on completing a difficult pattern!
5/17/10 10:55 AM
mamaluv2sew said...
Thank you all for your encouraging words... I didn't even know the seams had a name. I have lots to learn!
5/17/10 3:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

HotPatterns HP1136

photo
by: SewOm

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-135

photo
by: barebear

Review
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now