SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6364 (Toddlers Dress)

Viewed 87 times 
Reviewed by:mamaluv2sew
photo

 
 
About mamaluv2sew
ON CANADA
Member since: 5/2/10
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/10 11:25 PM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
mamaluv2sew said... (5/17/10 3:46 PM) Reply
Thank you all for your encouraging words... I didn't even know the seams had a name. I have lots to learn!
LynnRowe said... (5/17/10 10:55 AM) Reply
Your DD looks gorgeous in her pretty dress, congrats on completing a difficult pattern!
psgates said... (5/17/10 7:31 AM) Reply
This is only your second project? You did very well :) Here is a help info sheet on Princess seams http://www.sewing.org/files/guidelines/11_310_princess_seams.pdf
ClaireEmily said... (5/17/10 5:55 AM) Reply
Your daughter looks very sweet in that dress! Well done for persevering. Those curved princess seams are pretty tricky - I freaked out the first time I tried them. I finally figured out you have to match the fabric on the seam lines not on the edge. I hope you keep sewing!
Rhonda in Montreal said... (5/17/10 2:12 AM) Reply
Glad you're not discouraged!! Not "nice" of pattern companies to label harder projects as "easy", eh :(. Sounds like you learned a lot from this experience, though... CUTE outfit!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1214

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Pattern Details
StyleArc Wendy Pant

photo
by: Judy Walke...

Review