SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6364 (Toddlers Dress)

Viewed 85 times 
Reviewed by:mamaluv2sew
photo

 
 
About mamaluv2sew
ON CANADA
Member since: 5/2/10
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/10 11:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Glad you're not discouraged!! Not "nice" of pattern companies to label harder projects as "easy", eh :(. Sounds like you learned a lot from this experience, though... CUTE outfit!
5/17/10 2:12 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Your daughter looks very sweet in that dress! Well done for persevering. Those curved princess seams are pretty tricky - I freaked out the first time I tried them. I finally figured out you have to match the fabric on the seam lines not on the edge. I hope you keep sewing!
5/17/10 5:55 AM
psgates said...
This is only your second project? You did very well :) Here is a help info sheet on Princess seams http://www.sewing.org/files/guidelines/11_310_princess_seams.pdf
5/17/10 7:31 AM
LynnRowe said...
Your DD looks gorgeous in her pretty dress, congrats on completing a difficult pattern!
5/17/10 10:55 AM
mamaluv2sew said...
Thank you all for your encouraging words... I didn't even know the seams had a name. I have lots to learn!
5/17/10 3:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Kwik Sew 3587

photo
by: solveg

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity Vintage 9890

photo
by: Sunkissedj...

Review