Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6364 (Toddlers Dress)

Viewed 87 times 
Reviewed by:mamaluv2sew
photo

 
 
About mamaluv2sew
ON CANADA
Member since: 5/2/10
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/10 11:25 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
mamaluv2sew said... (5/17/10 3:46 PM) Reply
Thank you all for your encouraging words... I didn't even know the seams had a name. I have lots to learn!
LynnRowe said... (5/17/10 10:55 AM) Reply
Your DD looks gorgeous in her pretty dress, congrats on completing a difficult pattern!
psgates said... (5/17/10 7:31 AM) Reply
This is only your second project? You did very well :) Here is a help info sheet on Princess seams http://www.sewing.org/files/guidelines/11_310_princess_seams.pdf
ClaireEmily said... (5/17/10 5:55 AM) Reply
Your daughter looks very sweet in that dress! Well done for persevering. Those curved princess seams are pretty tricky - I freaked out the first time I tried them. I finally figured out you have to match the fabric on the seam lines not on the edge. I hope you keep sewing!
Rhonda in Montreal said... (5/17/10 2:12 AM) Reply
Glad you're not discouraged!! Not "nice" of pattern companies to label harder projects as "easy", eh :(. Sounds like you learned a lot from this experience, though... CUTE outfit!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details