SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6364 (Toddlers Dress)

Viewed 86 times 
Reviewed by:mamaluv2sew
photo

 
 
About mamaluv2sew
ON CANADA
Member since: 5/2/10
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/10 11:25 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mamaluv2sew said... (5/17/10 3:46 PM) Reply
Thank you all for your encouraging words... I didn't even know the seams had a name. I have lots to learn!
LynnRowe said... (5/17/10 10:55 AM) Reply
Your DD looks gorgeous in her pretty dress, congrats on completing a difficult pattern!
psgates said... (5/17/10 7:31 AM) Reply
This is only your second project? You did very well :) Here is a help info sheet on Princess seams http://www.sewing.org/files/guidelines/11_310_princess_seams.pdf
ClaireEmily said... (5/17/10 5:55 AM) Reply
Your daughter looks very sweet in that dress! Well done for persevering. Those curved princess seams are pretty tricky - I freaked out the first time I tried them. I finally figured out you have to match the fabric on the seam lines not on the edge. I hope you keep sewing!
Rhonda in Montreal said... (5/17/10 2:12 AM) Reply
Glad you're not discouraged!! Not "nice" of pattern companies to label harder projects as "easy", eh :(. Sounds like you learned a lot from this experience, though... CUTE outfit!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

McCall's 6793

photo
by: ChicagoCal...

Review
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details