SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2847 (MISSES' DRESS)

7 more reviews
Viewed 293 times 
Reviewed by:im2melo4u
photo

 
 
About im2melo4ustar
NC USA
Member since: 9/30/07
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/10 11:32 AM
Last Updated:5/10/10 11:35 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
whirrclunk said...
Great dress, stunning colour, and a lucky sister!
5/11/10 4:49 PM
no7262 said...
This looks so nice! Great color, beautiful sister! Also very lucky sister! Nora :)
5/10/10 2:29 PM
Bonnie123 said...
Beautiful dress and beautiful sister. I LOOOVE the COLOR. It is so pretty. You did a fantastic job; especially on the corset back. Good job and very creative.
5/10/10 1:53 PM
ggf2005 said...
you go girl! You did a smash bang up job on this and your sister looks great!
5/10/10 1:42 PM
im2melo4u said...
@trlc14: Baby Sis is wearing a strapless bra.
5/10/10 1:39 PM
im2melo4u said...
@stretch queen: personal opinion is that I don't think this dress would go well with wider straps. I think you could easily make it a halter bodice if you really wanted to.
5/10/10 1:38 PM
tr1c14 said...
Wow does your sister look super-fabulous! A bit of a nosy question but a similar-built gal needs to know: is the built-in foundation alone sufficient for bust support, or is she also wearing a strapless bra?
5/10/10 1:21 PM
puddypaws said...
Lovely color, dress, sister and YOU! Beautiful!
5/10/10 12:50 PM
stretch queen said...
I wish I had a sister like you. Stunning colour and I love the corset detail. Beautifully executed. I have been eyeing this for a formal event I need to attend. do you think this dress would lend itself to having a wide strapped bodice? I don't want strapless nor little straps. thanks!
5/10/10 12:33 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful sister and beautiful dress!! Stunning!!
5/10/10 12:11 PM
marec said...
What a generous sister you are! Your little sis looks gorgeous.
5/10/10 11:39 AM
Marie_P. said...
The dress is beautiful and so is your sister. I like the detail in your blog about the corset construction. Your work is amazing. Thanks for such a detailed review.
5/10/10 11:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2011-30

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now