SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 7945 (Alexis Skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 339 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 319 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/10 10:33 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Looks great on you - sometimes it takes more work than expected but if it turns out as nice as this - then it was worth it!!
5/12/10 9:26 AM
sewnsewtoo said...
Good save. You have a very pretty skirt.
5/12/10 2:44 AM
Mushywear said...
I love the color of this one and it fits you really nice. Glad you got it all worked out!
5/12/10 1:24 AM
Kayseri said...
Your finished skirt is lovely but I see what you mean about those pleats. Good riddance I say.
5/11/10 11:53 PM
sew2little said...
In spite of your having to fiddle with this, it is so becoming. It should become a TNT--as you look fabulous in it and it's such a classic shape.
5/11/10 8:47 PM
Schnauzer said...
Really lovely skirt!
5/11/10 7:01 PM
MNBarb said...
I know this skirt was more work than you ever expected but it looks very nice on you. I agree, a pouch pocket on a skirt is just weird and those pleats had to go. Maybe they would work with a very drapey fabric.
5/11/10 6:50 PM
Mufffet said...
I think this is by far the best looking skirt on you that you have made recently. GREAT fit and it flatters you very much. Nice work and nice color too!
5/11/10 2:14 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
Well done . . . looks terrific!
5/11/10 12:04 PM
dingyadi said...
Really cute skirt, and glad you stuck to it as it looks really nice on you. I love your amortisation of costs too. It is clear from your comments though, that the great result on the skirt is due to your efforts, not the pattern drafter. I have to say, as an Australian, hearing that here is such a thing as a 'kangaroo pocket' is a bit freaky - what is it? A front pouch? Please tell me that pattern makers aren't expecting women to make clothes with tummy pouches!
5/11/10 11:22 AM
sewbehind said...
I love this on you! A lot of trial and error, but the end result was so worth it.
5/11/10 11:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-101A

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 219349-1000

photo
by: ak21

Review