SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2008-103 (Daphne Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 356 times 
Reviewed by:Geordie Girl
photo

 
 
About Geordie Girlstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/8/05
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/10 4:01 PM
Last Updated:5/13/10 4:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Squeezylemon said... (5/12/10 8:41 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress, shame you aren't happy with it! I too have a very "straight up and down" figure, but I tend to go for patterns that look well on someone with a waist - I tend to want to make for the figure I WISH I had rather than the one I do have!!! But it is still a fabulous dress, congratulations!
Lynz said... (5/12/10 6:22 AM) Reply
I have the same dress sitting on my dress form with the same problems. I had to pull it up at the shoulder as it was too long for my upper body. This helped with the bust. Yours looks lovely but I sympahise with your problems. I fear that mine will never be worn.
Michele Lommasson said... (5/11/10 9:29 PM) Reply
Too bad you didn't get to wear the dress. It looks very pretty on the form!
Michele Lommasson said... (5/11/10 9:28 PM) Reply
Too bad you didn't get to wear the dress. It looks very pretty on the form!
Knitters Delight said... (5/11/10 7:32 PM) Reply
I agree with Jeannine. That's how I have to wear that type of garment, too. It is a gorgeous looking dress - even if just on your dress form.
Jeannine1976 said... (5/11/10 4:32 PM) Reply
I'm sorry you didn't get to wear your dress to the ball. Have tried some heavy duty foundation garments with it, like a girdle or an all-in-one? (I hope that's not too personal!) I have a dress not unlike yours and it needs a little "help" to get that hourglass shape.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Pattern Details
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
StyleArc Twiggy Dress

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review