SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2364 (Misses' Knit Tops)

47 more reviews
Viewed 608 times 
Reviewed by:RobinMCPA
Friend of PR

About RobinMCPAstarstar
Member since: 1/13/06
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 30)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/10 8:00 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Heatherrique said... (5/14/10 5:44 PM) Reply
Your top is a sunny delight of style! Thanks for your very helpful review. I was uncertain about this pattern, but uh-oh, after seeing your top and reading your review, you en-abled me....
Re Becca said... (5/14/10 9:40 AM) Reply
This is super cute! You always pick just the right fabric to go with the pattern.
FreyaStark said... (5/13/10 4:56 PM) Reply
A really nice and distinctive top.
marec said... (5/13/10 10:29 AM) Reply
This top looks great on you-nice work! It doesn't look big, but a size down depending on the fabric would work, I'm sure.
JTink said... (5/13/10 7:14 AM) Reply
I've been looking at this pattern for the last several weeks, and held myself back from buying it...well it's now on the "to be bought list". Thanks so much for this review. You did a wonderful job and I honestly don't see where it's too big. Looks like a perfect fit! I was anxious to see how the shoulder treatment worked on this. Thanks again.
1SewSweet said... (5/13/10 6:11 AM) Reply
I have this pattern, thanks for the great info on sizing. I love your top!
Mazzygirl said... (5/13/10 4:35 AM) Reply
ooooh, I've just bought this pattern! can't wait for it to arrive now as after reading your review I want to make it even more now!
ryansmumAria said... (5/12/10 11:42 PM) Reply
very nice!
thirteenstitches said... (5/12/10 11:03 PM) Reply
Very pretty top.
homejewel said... (5/12/10 10:48 PM) Reply
What a great top. I'm waiting for the $.99 Simplicity sale to pick this up after reading your review :) Love your fabric, too!
quixoticpixels said... (5/12/10 10:32 PM) Reply
Your top looks great! Thanks for the info on sizing.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3036

by: Immelu

McCall's 5525

by: kim*brown

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Pattern Details
Miranda Day Bag Paper Pattern

Miranda Day Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details