SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8590 (TOTES AND DOUBLE BAGS)

8 more reviews
Viewed 340 times 
Reviewed by:Fran S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Fran Sstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/15/09
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/10 10:07 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cultured Purl said...
Just bought this pattern yesterday due to yours and Patti B's review! I will be doing mine in silk dupioni but will make a smaller bag ( view C) in fabrics pretty close to the picture I looked on your blog and what you have sewn ~ I am a returning seamstress myself ! Going to add you on my list of "favorites"!
5/15/10 10:49 AM
Catbird said...
I love the way this turned out. The silk was such a perfect choice and your work looks flawless. I want one!!
5/13/10 8:37 PM
JodieT said...
Your bag is fabulous! You plaid silk duponi works beautfiully and your sewing is fabulous. I have this pattern, and now want to get with it and sew something up. Thank you for review.
5/13/10 10:26 AM
fashionablysew said...
This is a very professional chic bag. I love the colors you chose. It looks great! I have this pattern, but have not made it yet. This inspires me to find some fabric and make one. Thanks.
5/13/10 10:05 AM
sfshaza said...
Beautiful bag! I have this pattern as well, and I love yours in the plaid silk duppioni. Just gorgeous!
5/12/10 1:19 PM
marec said...
It is so professional looking, and beautiful. Have you seen the book "Bags with Style"? You have such talent and attention to detail and so have made a gorgeous bag.
5/12/10 11:16 AM
Fran S said...
I like the size Patti. The canvas on the bottom is 13x4.5 so it's pretty roomy (I made the smaller one). I can throw in a wallet, checkbook, glasses, phone and still have room. I'm experimenting with the bottom. I just added some timtex as well and put in a heavy wallet and it seems to be holding shape very well. I don't like when the bottom of a fabric bag distorts at all when filled with heavy things.
5/12/10 11:05 AM
Fran S said...
I like the size Patti. The canvas on the bottom is 13x4.5 so it's pretty roomy (I made the smaller one). I can throw in a wallet, checkbook, glasses, phone and still have room. I'm experimenting with the bottom. I just added some timtex as well and put in a heavy wallet and it seems to be holding shape very well. I don't like when the bottom of a fabric bag distorts at all when filled with heavy things.
5/12/10 11:03 AM
Patti B said...
This is gorgeous in the silk. Very nice! How do you like the size for a purse?
5/12/10 10:48 AM
psgates said...
Love the fabric choice!
5/12/10 10:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Other Gertie\'s Portrait Blouse

photo
by: LDT2011

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now