Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8590 (TOTES AND DOUBLE BAGS) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 335 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Fran S
photo
Friend of PR
About Fran Sstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/15/09
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/10 10:07 AM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
psgates said...
Love the fabric choice!
5/12/10 10:17 AM
Patti B said...
This is gorgeous in the silk. Very nice! How do you like the size for a purse?
5/12/10 10:48 AM
Fran S said...
I like the size Patti. The canvas on the bottom is 13x4.5 so it's pretty roomy (I made the smaller one). I can throw in a wallet, checkbook, glasses, phone and still have room. I'm experimenting with the bottom. I just added some timtex as well and put in a heavy wallet and it seems to be holding shape very well. I don't like when the bottom of a fabric bag distorts at all when filled with heavy things.
5/12/10 11:03 AM
Fran S said...
I like the size Patti. The canvas on the bottom is 13x4.5 so it's pretty roomy (I made the smaller one). I can throw in a wallet, checkbook, glasses, phone and still have room. I'm experimenting with the bottom. I just added some timtex as well and put in a heavy wallet and it seems to be holding shape very well. I don't like when the bottom of a fabric bag distorts at all when filled with heavy things.
5/12/10 11:05 AM
marec said...
It is so professional looking, and beautiful. Have you seen the book "Bags with Style"? You have such talent and attention to detail and so have made a gorgeous bag.
5/12/10 11:16 AM
sfshaza said...
Beautiful bag! I have this pattern as well, and I love yours in the plaid silk duppioni. Just gorgeous!
5/12/10 1:19 PM
fashionablysew said...
This is a very professional chic bag. I love the colors you chose. It looks great! I have this pattern, but have not made it yet. This inspires me to find some fabric and make one. Thanks.
5/13/10 10:05 AM
JodieT said...
Your bag is fabulous! You plaid silk duponi works beautfiully and your sewing is fabulous. I have this pattern, and now want to get with it and sew something up. Thank you for review.
5/13/10 10:26 AM
Catbird said...
I love the way this turned out. The silk was such a perfect choice and your work looks flawless. I want one!!
5/13/10 8:37 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Just bought this pattern yesterday due to yours and Patti B's review! I will be doing mine in silk dupioni but will make a smaller bag ( view C) in fabrics pretty close to the picture I looked on your blog and what you have sewn ~ I am a returning seamstress myself ! Going to add you on my list of "favorites"!
5/15/10 10:49 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

New Look 6347
photo
Review by whirrclunk on 11/29/08
Read Review

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)
Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6631
photo
Review by Seweemama on 7/9/13
Read Review

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2065 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 2065 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6553 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6553 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us