SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Modellina Magazine> 140-7 (Sundress)

Viewed 408 times 
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 59 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/10 6:35 PM
Last Updated:5/22/10 7:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mizvi said...
I love this dress on you. It is a very flattering pattern. I wonder if someone would be able actually translate the instructions into something a lesser skilled sewer could make. I would love to have a dress like this. Thanks for the great review.Yes that color is for you!
5/23/10 12:05 PM
MNBarb said...
I'm quite sure you could have made this without the pattern after looking at both the instructions and the templates, Yikes! I love this sundress. What fun to have a halter-style look without the exposure of much cleavage. I can't imagine trying to decipher that pattern but it was worth all of your effort.
5/23/10 8:18 AM
GlobalMom said...
Modellina looks like it is the same as Diana Moden that we find in Germany. I just picked up my first copy, and you're right, the tracing sheets make Burda look super easy! You did a great job on your dress, and congratulations on sewing in the "language zone".
5/23/10 1:45 AM
21wale said...
Pretty dress! Looks like it fits really well.
5/22/10 9:29 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice dress and looks so good on you. I have enough problems tracing Jalie, so I think I'll let this one go ;-)
5/22/10 8:09 PM
RockNRoll said...
nice dress, but those lines gimme a headache.
5/22/10 7:52 PM
pterion said...
Very cute dress! I have this issue but had not really looked at the maze of pattern lines - yeesh. Looks worth it though!
5/13/10 12:07 PM
Jane S said...
Wow, a simple dress in the picture but what a challenge with those tracing lines and directions. Love the fabric you picked.
5/13/10 7:20 AM
OP Gal said...
Pretty dress. The tracing is amazing! Kudos for tackling it. I'd love to see it on you as well as on a hanger.
5/13/10 7:07 AM
JanieBee said...
Impressive!
5/13/10 5:42 AM
FreyaStark said...
Good on you for taking on such a challenge. It's a lovely frock, too.
5/13/10 0:21 AM
becca a said...
Lovely dress! I think I'd get lost in that roadmap; how did you do it?
5/12/10 10:52 PM
sewing for fun said...
A challenge I am not sure my eyeballs could meet - but I might want to try for such a pretty dress. Love your fabric - where did you find the magazine??
5/12/10 10:21 PM
SewSho said...
Lovely dress, well done on the translation and tracing from that mangle of lines!
5/12/10 9:29 PM
marec said...
It's a beautiful dress, but those instructions hurt my eyes. I'll bet that color is awesome with your hair.
5/12/10 7:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2195 Vintage

photo
by: rosiewedne...

Review