Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Modellina Magazine: 140-7 (Sundress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 405 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 76
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/10 6:35 PM
Last Updated:5/22/10 7:34 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
It's a beautiful dress, but those instructions hurt my eyes. I'll bet that color is awesome with your hair.
5/12/10 7:40 PM
SewSho said...
Lovely dress, well done on the translation and tracing from that mangle of lines!
5/12/10 9:29 PM
sewing for fun said...
A challenge I am not sure my eyeballs could meet - but I might want to try for such a pretty dress. Love your fabric - where did you find the magazine??
5/12/10 10:21 PM
becca a said...
Lovely dress! I think I'd get lost in that roadmap; how did you do it?
5/12/10 10:52 PM
FreyaStark said...
Good on you for taking on such a challenge. It's a lovely frock, too.
5/13/10 0:21 AM
JanieBee said...
Impressive!
5/13/10 5:42 AM
OP Gal said...
Pretty dress. The tracing is amazing! Kudos for tackling it. I'd love to see it on you as well as on a hanger.
5/13/10 7:07 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, a simple dress in the picture but what a challenge with those tracing lines and directions. Love the fabric you picked.
5/13/10 7:20 AM
pterion said...
Very cute dress! I have this issue but had not really looked at the maze of pattern lines - yeesh. Looks worth it though!
5/13/10 12:07 PM
RockNRoll said...
nice dress, but those lines gimme a headache.
5/22/10 7:52 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice dress and looks so good on you. I have enough problems tracing Jalie, so I think I'll let this one go ;-)
5/22/10 8:09 PM
21wale said...
Pretty dress! Looks like it fits really well.
5/22/10 9:29 PM
GlobalMom said...
Modellina looks like it is the same as Diana Moden that we find in Germany. I just picked up my first copy, and you're right, the tracing sheets make Burda look super easy! You did a great job on your dress, and congratulations on sewing in the "language zone".
5/23/10 1:45 AM
MNBarb said...
I'm quite sure you could have made this without the pattern after looking at both the instructions and the templates, Yikes! I love this sundress. What fun to have a halter-style look without the exposure of much cleavage. I can't imagine trying to decipher that pattern but it was worth all of your effort.
5/23/10 8:18 AM
mizvi said...
I love this dress on you. It is a very flattering pattern. I wonder if someone would be able actually translate the instructions into something a lesser skilled sewer could make. I would love to have a dress like this. Thanks for the great review.Yes that color is for you!
5/23/10 12:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Japanese Pattern Books A1
photo
Review by TracyTheMa... on 8/15/11
Read Review

Oliver S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Doll Emporium DE 601
photo
Review by jnamcd on 3/4/08
Read Review

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3963 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3963 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3804 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3804 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us