SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Modellina Magazine> 140-7 (Sundress)

Viewed 407 times 
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo

 
 
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 83
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/10 6:35 PM
Last Updated:5/22/10 7:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
It's a beautiful dress, but those instructions hurt my eyes. I'll bet that color is awesome with your hair.
5/12/10 7:40 PM
SewSho said...
Lovely dress, well done on the translation and tracing from that mangle of lines!
5/12/10 9:29 PM
sewing for fun said...
A challenge I am not sure my eyeballs could meet - but I might want to try for such a pretty dress. Love your fabric - where did you find the magazine??
5/12/10 10:21 PM
becca a said...
Lovely dress! I think I'd get lost in that roadmap; how did you do it?
5/12/10 10:52 PM
FreyaStark said...
Good on you for taking on such a challenge. It's a lovely frock, too.
5/13/10 0:21 AM
JanieBee said...
Impressive!
5/13/10 5:42 AM
OP Gal said...
Pretty dress. The tracing is amazing! Kudos for tackling it. I'd love to see it on you as well as on a hanger.
5/13/10 7:07 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, a simple dress in the picture but what a challenge with those tracing lines and directions. Love the fabric you picked.
5/13/10 7:20 AM
pterion said...
Very cute dress! I have this issue but had not really looked at the maze of pattern lines - yeesh. Looks worth it though!
5/13/10 12:07 PM
RockNRoll said...
nice dress, but those lines gimme a headache.
5/22/10 7:52 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice dress and looks so good on you. I have enough problems tracing Jalie, so I think I'll let this one go ;-)
5/22/10 8:09 PM
21wale said...
Pretty dress! Looks like it fits really well.
5/22/10 9:29 PM
GlobalMom said...
Modellina looks like it is the same as Diana Moden that we find in Germany. I just picked up my first copy, and you're right, the tracing sheets make Burda look super easy! You did a great job on your dress, and congratulations on sewing in the "language zone".
5/23/10 1:45 AM
MNBarb said...
I'm quite sure you could have made this without the pattern after looking at both the instructions and the templates, Yikes! I love this sundress. What fun to have a halter-style look without the exposure of much cleavage. I can't imagine trying to decipher that pattern but it was worth all of your effort.
5/23/10 8:18 AM
mizvi said...
I love this dress on you. It is a very flattering pattern. I wonder if someone would be able actually translate the instructions into something a lesser skilled sewer could make. I would love to have a dress like this. Thanks for the great review.Yes that color is for you!
5/23/10 12:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 6350

photo
by: saranoemi

Review
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now
StyleArc Holiday Hollie jacket

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review