Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5525 (Misses Lined Coat and Jackets) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 599 times 61 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:starryfish
photo
Friend of PR
About starryfishstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/10/09
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:5/13/10 11:13 AM
Last Updated:5/13/10 11:21 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lili123 said...
Very beautiful coat, the inside is very impressive.
5/13/10 12:55 PM
BJ1400 said...
Such a nice coat; love the color!
5/13/10 1:01 PM
JTink said...
Super job. The color is fantastic. I agree with Lili123, the inside is great too.
5/13/10 1:57 PM
LisaRM said...
Love the color and inside detail. Nice work.
5/13/10 3:30 PM
Rhoda K said...
Nice coat and very pretty color. I also like your idea of the inside welt pocket.
5/13/10 3:53 PM
Mazzygirl said...
Lovely coat, beautiful fabric choice & I particularly like your choice of lining fabric - very cool! A beautiful job on the sewing too, love the extras you've added. You should be very proud of your efforts!
5/13/10 4:23 PM
nglalala said...
Great coat! I love the lining and the mods that you made!
5/13/10 5:05 PM
tess said...
Beautifully tailored jacket! Great colour and the style suits you too!
5/14/10 6:11 AM
fashionablysew said...
You have inspired me to make this coat. I have the pattern, but never did make it. Very nice.
5/14/10 8:56 AM
kristinlala said...
LOVE it! Love the color, lining, and details you added! I have this pattern- might need to give it a whirl! :)
5/15/10 3:31 PM
Scheryka said...
Love the color. Good job.
5/15/10 8:12 PM
nancy2001 said...
You did a wonderful job on the coat and all the details. I love the color.
5/17/10 4:14 PM
droxy said...
Fascinating fabric choice of shower proof cotton! it's makes sense for a coat. You run into a problem I have with interfacing. Usually patterns do not tell you what grade to use.
5/19/10 11:06 AM
Selina said...
Beautiful color on you, and such a professional finish! Love the chain and inner pocket. Those details definitely make it comparable to rtw!
5/19/10 11:45 PM
sayhellojana said...
I adore your fabric choices. Such a gorgeous coat - I voted for you!
5/26/10 3:33 AM
starryfish said...
Thank you all for commenting, I'm very happy with my jacket, but would just add that after wearing it a couple of times I need to shorten the lining on the sleeves. It peeks out and I have to push it in. I forgot to mention in my review that I had to shorten the body lining by an inch as it did the same as the sleeves.
5/27/10 7:32 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Vogue Patterns 8328
photo
Review by Natasha B on 8/18/08
Read Review

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sadie Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sadie Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6802
photo
Review by Mazzygirl on 7/4/10
Read Review

Jalie 2921 Pattern
Jalie 2921 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1558 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1558 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us