SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5525 (Misses Lined Coat and Jackets)

62 more reviews
Viewed 599 times 
Reviewed by:starryfish
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About starryfishstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/10/09
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:5/13/10 11:13 AM
Last Updated:5/13/10 11:21 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lili123 said...
Very beautiful coat, the inside is very impressive.
5/13/10 12:55 PM
BJ1400 said...
Such a nice coat; love the color!
5/13/10 1:01 PM
JTink said...
Super job. The color is fantastic. I agree with Lili123, the inside is great too.
5/13/10 1:57 PM
LisaRM said...
Love the color and inside detail. Nice work.
5/13/10 3:30 PM
Rhoda K said...
Nice coat and very pretty color. I also like your idea of the inside welt pocket.
5/13/10 3:53 PM
Mazzygirl said...
Lovely coat, beautiful fabric choice & I particularly like your choice of lining fabric - very cool! A beautiful job on the sewing too, love the extras you've added. You should be very proud of your efforts!
5/13/10 4:23 PM
nglalala said...
Great coat! I love the lining and the mods that you made!
5/13/10 5:05 PM
tess said...
Beautifully tailored jacket! Great colour and the style suits you too!
5/14/10 6:11 AM
fashionablysew said...
You have inspired me to make this coat. I have the pattern, but never did make it. Very nice.
5/14/10 8:56 AM
kristinlala said...
LOVE it! Love the color, lining, and details you added! I have this pattern- might need to give it a whirl! :)
5/15/10 3:31 PM
Scheryka said...
Love the color. Good job.
5/15/10 8:12 PM
nancy2001 said...
You did a wonderful job on the coat and all the details. I love the color.
5/17/10 4:14 PM
droxy said...
Fascinating fabric choice of shower proof cotton! it's makes sense for a coat. You run into a problem I have with interfacing. Usually patterns do not tell you what grade to use.
5/19/10 11:06 AM
Selina said...
Beautiful color on you, and such a professional finish! Love the chain and inner pocket. Those details definitely make it comparable to rtw!
5/19/10 11:45 PM
sayhellojana said...
I adore your fabric choices. Such a gorgeous coat - I voted for you!
5/26/10 3:33 AM
starryfish said...
Thank you all for commenting, I'm very happy with my jacket, but would just add that after wearing it a couple of times I need to shorten the lining on the sleeves. It peeks out and I have to push it in. I forgot to mention in my review that I had to shorten the body lining by an inch as it did the same as the sleeves.
5/27/10 7:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

KnipMode Magazine 01-2011-6

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now