SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5525 (Misses Lined Coat and Jackets)

63 more reviews
Viewed 601 times 
Reviewed by:starryfish
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About starryfishstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/10/09
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:5/13/10 11:13 AM
Last Updated:5/13/10 11:21 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
starryfish said...
Thank you all for commenting, I'm very happy with my jacket, but would just add that after wearing it a couple of times I need to shorten the lining on the sleeves. It peeks out and I have to push it in. I forgot to mention in my review that I had to shorten the body lining by an inch as it did the same as the sleeves.
5/27/10 7:32 AM
sayhellojana said...
I adore your fabric choices. Such a gorgeous coat - I voted for you!
5/26/10 3:33 AM
Selina said...
Beautiful color on you, and such a professional finish! Love the chain and inner pocket. Those details definitely make it comparable to rtw!
5/19/10 11:45 PM
droxy said...
Fascinating fabric choice of shower proof cotton! it's makes sense for a coat. You run into a problem I have with interfacing. Usually patterns do not tell you what grade to use.
5/19/10 11:06 AM
nancy2001 said...
You did a wonderful job on the coat and all the details. I love the color.
5/17/10 4:14 PM
Scheryka said...
Love the color. Good job.
5/15/10 8:12 PM
kristinlala said...
LOVE it! Love the color, lining, and details you added! I have this pattern- might need to give it a whirl! :)
5/15/10 3:31 PM
fashionablysew said...
You have inspired me to make this coat. I have the pattern, but never did make it. Very nice.
5/14/10 8:56 AM
tess said...
Beautifully tailored jacket! Great colour and the style suits you too!
5/14/10 6:11 AM
nglalala said...
Great coat! I love the lining and the mods that you made!
5/13/10 5:05 PM
Mazzygirl said...
Lovely coat, beautiful fabric choice & I particularly like your choice of lining fabric - very cool! A beautiful job on the sewing too, love the extras you've added. You should be very proud of your efforts!
5/13/10 4:23 PM
Rhoda K said...
Nice coat and very pretty color. I also like your idea of the inside welt pocket.
5/13/10 3:53 PM
LisaRM said...
Love the color and inside detail. Nice work.
5/13/10 3:30 PM
JTink said...
Super job. The color is fantastic. I agree with Lili123, the inside is great too.
5/13/10 1:57 PM
BJ1400 said...
Such a nice coat; love the color!
5/13/10 1:01 PM
Lili123 said...
Very beautiful coat, the inside is very impressive.
5/13/10 12:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 8683

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Truly Victorian TV401

photo
by: VintageTem...

Review
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now