Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 347 times 111 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 76
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:5/13/10 6:10 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
Great looking tee! You've reminded me that I want to try this pattern, too.
5/13/10 6:30 PM
Rhoda K said...
Your top looks very nice on you.
5/13/10 6:39 PM
marec said...
Pretty top on you!
5/13/10 8:49 PM
room2ndfloor said...
It might be just the photo, but to me it still looks a bit too tight at the bust. I struggle with this, myself.
5/13/10 10:55 PM
o3b said...
Since the wrinkles are pointing to your underarms, does the sleeve pattern need more width added to the back sleeve "wing"? The overall width of the sleeve itself looks nice on you. And I like it from the front. I have the Khaliah Ali version (plus sized), and I don't think it has sleeves. At least it didn't when I made it. Maybe I can use the cardi sleeves, though. I've made this in a tank version, and also made the HP Sunshine in a tank version in the same fabric. I like them both; they have a different overall feel to them.
5/14/10 3:05 AM
Annette Wright said...
I am working now on the shoulder slope issue, as I'm reading that it can be a cause of the underarm wrinkle thing. It seems more an issue of too much fabric rather than not enough. It's not too tight over the bust though I very likely need a larger front and a smaller back.
5/14/10 7:18 AM
OP Gal said...
Picky, Picky. ; ) It looks better than RTW, and no one would notice the problems you've pointed out. But I understand your wanting to perfect a TNT pattern. It looks like a winner, and you're right, it looks like the Ottobre one and a higher neck version of the Sunshine top. Love the details and extra pictures. It really helps make the review a learning experience.
5/14/10 11:44 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Color looks lovely on you. Great looking t!
5/14/10 12:47 PM
RLL said...
This looks pretty good on you. A little more tweaking should do it! I too bought the pattern for the top, not the cardi, and I still havn't worked with it.....darn it!
5/14/10 3:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2008-112 B
photo
Review by Birgitte on 1/10/08
Read Review

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5858
photo
Review by optimistic on 1/16/10
Read Review

Butterick 5613 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5613 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse City Dress
Loes Hinse City Dress

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us