SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap)

113 more reviews
Viewed 349 times 
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo

 
 
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 83
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:5/13/10 6:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
Great looking tee! You've reminded me that I want to try this pattern, too.
5/13/10 6:30 PM
Rhoda K said...
Your top looks very nice on you.
5/13/10 6:39 PM
marec said...
Pretty top on you!
5/13/10 8:49 PM
room2ndfloor said...
It might be just the photo, but to me it still looks a bit too tight at the bust. I struggle with this, myself.
5/13/10 10:55 PM
o3b said...
Since the wrinkles are pointing to your underarms, does the sleeve pattern need more width added to the back sleeve "wing"? The overall width of the sleeve itself looks nice on you. And I like it from the front. I have the Khaliah Ali version (plus sized), and I don't think it has sleeves. At least it didn't when I made it. Maybe I can use the cardi sleeves, though. I've made this in a tank version, and also made the HP Sunshine in a tank version in the same fabric. I like them both; they have a different overall feel to them.
5/14/10 3:05 AM
Annette Wright said...
I am working now on the shoulder slope issue, as I'm reading that it can be a cause of the underarm wrinkle thing. It seems more an issue of too much fabric rather than not enough. It's not too tight over the bust though I very likely need a larger front and a smaller back.
5/14/10 7:18 AM
OP Gal said...
Picky, Picky. ; ) It looks better than RTW, and no one would notice the problems you've pointed out. But I understand your wanting to perfect a TNT pattern. It looks like a winner, and you're right, it looks like the Ottobre one and a higher neck version of the Sunshine top. Love the details and extra pictures. It really helps make the review a learning experience.
5/14/10 11:44 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Color looks lovely on you. Great looking t!
5/14/10 12:47 PM
RLL said...
This looks pretty good on you. A little more tweaking should do it! I too bought the pattern for the top, not the cardi, and I still havn't worked with it.....darn it!
5/14/10 3:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

StyleArc Sandra Narrow Leg Jean

photo
by: becca a

Review
StyleArc Melissa Blouse

photo
by: KatC83

Review
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now