SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6758 

Viewed 298 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews: 179 (patterns: 175)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 118 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/10 6:15 PM
Last Updated:5/13/10 7:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LDT2011 said... (1/4/12 6:10 AM) Reply
Just wondering how much fabric did it use in the end?
cmarie12 said... (10/21/11 8:41 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress and so well thought out! I love how you used the seersucker's stripes and the coordinating solid to make a wonderful dress!
lamstu said... (5/14/10 9:07 AM) Reply
What a lovely and well-fitting dress! The contrast trim may have been necessity but it elevates the whole thing.
JanieBee said... (5/14/10 9:03 AM) Reply
I love the color combo and the finished dress. Terrific job of finishing seams. A winner!
Batik said... (5/14/10 1:28 AM) Reply
Fantastic in motion, love the contrast.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (5/14/10 0:07 AM) Reply
Absolutely adorable!
addicted2fabric said... (5/13/10 9:27 PM) Reply
WOW!! What a gorgeous dress! Its divine!! Outstanding workmanship too. I would love to produce such a wonderful dress that fits so well. Great job!
fashionablysew said... (5/13/10 9:14 PM) Reply
Wow! Recycle, reuse. That's great. It is very satisfying when we challenge ourselves. That's why I love sewing. Good for you and the dress is wonderful too. A nice nostalgic feel to it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5954

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
McCall's 4236

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Pattern Details