SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6758 

Viewed 289 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 170
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 166
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/10 6:15 PM
Last Updated:5/13/10 7:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LDT2011 said...
Just wondering how much fabric did it use in the end?
1/4/12 6:10 AM
cmarie12 said...
Beautiful dress and so well thought out! I love how you used the seersucker's stripes and the coordinating solid to make a wonderful dress!
10/21/11 8:41 AM
lamstu said...
What a lovely and well-fitting dress! The contrast trim may have been necessity but it elevates the whole thing.
5/14/10 9:07 AM
JanieBee said...
I love the color combo and the finished dress. Terrific job of finishing seams. A winner!
5/14/10 9:03 AM
Batik said...
Fantastic in motion, love the contrast.
5/14/10 1:28 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Absolutely adorable!
5/14/10 0:07 AM
addicted2fabric said...
WOW!! What a gorgeous dress! Its divine!! Outstanding workmanship too. I would love to produce such a wonderful dress that fits so well. Great job!
5/13/10 9:27 PM
fashionablysew said...
Wow! Recycle, reuse. That's great. It is very satisfying when we challenge ourselves. That's why I love sewing. Good for you and the dress is wonderful too. A nice nostalgic feel to it.
5/13/10 9:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

No Pattern Used Dress Reconstruction

photo
by: julliams

Review
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 270736-1003

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review