SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6758 

Viewed 294 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews: 174 (patterns: 170)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 112 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/10 6:15 PM
Last Updated:5/13/10 7:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LDT2011 said... (1/4/12 6:10 AM) Reply
Just wondering how much fabric did it use in the end?
cmarie12 said... (10/21/11 8:41 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress and so well thought out! I love how you used the seersucker's stripes and the coordinating solid to make a wonderful dress!
lamstu said... (5/14/10 9:07 AM) Reply
What a lovely and well-fitting dress! The contrast trim may have been necessity but it elevates the whole thing.
JanieBee said... (5/14/10 9:03 AM) Reply
I love the color combo and the finished dress. Terrific job of finishing seams. A winner!
Batik said... (5/14/10 1:28 AM) Reply
Fantastic in motion, love the contrast.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (5/14/10 0:07 AM) Reply
Absolutely adorable!
addicted2fabric said... (5/13/10 9:27 PM) Reply
WOW!! What a gorgeous dress! Its divine!! Outstanding workmanship too. I would love to produce such a wonderful dress that fits so well. Great job!
fashionablysew said... (5/13/10 9:14 PM) Reply
Wow! Recycle, reuse. That's great. It is very satisfying when we challenge ourselves. That's why I love sewing. Good for you and the dress is wonderful too. A nice nostalgic feel to it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2005-101B

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Pattern Details