SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5914 (6 skirts made easy)

56 more reviews
Viewed 1641 times 
Reviewed by:Rickella
photo

 
 
About Rickellastar
FL USA
Member since: 4/9/04
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/04 2:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dot said...
Rickella, your skirt turned out beautifully. Did you make the top, also? Did the pattern seem to run large to you?
4/18/04 4:03 PM
AnneM said...
That is better than the pattern picture! Love what you did w/ the fabric. OK, rub it in; I've had this pattern for a while and still haven't gotten around to making it. (So many patterns, so little time.)
4/18/04 4:14 PM
LBJ said...
Beautiful skirt. I too am curious about the top. That's what I want to make. Good job!
4/18/04 5:29 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a great looking skirt! what did you use to interface the waistband with? I am assuming from the pattern photo that is is a contour waistband. Thanks!
4/18/04 5:43 PM
Jennifer shaw said...

4/18/04 5:45 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a great looking skirt!
4/18/04 5:46 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Skirt looks good. Looks very spring/summery.
4/19/04 5:38 AM
Hazi said...
Rickella, great skirt. Love the top also - did you make that, too? If so, which pattern did you use? Thanks, Hazi.
7/16/04 5:45 PM
patsijean said...
Lovely skirt! What impresses me is that you have good luck with the hemmer foot. I have NEVER been able to make those things work. How did you learn to do that?
6/8/06 10:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Patrones Magazine 303-17

photo
by: Mikgirl

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now