Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5914 (6 skirts made easy)

63 more reviews
Viewed 1650 times 
Reviewed by:Rickella
photo

 
 
About Rickellastar
FL USA
Member since: 4/9/04
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/04 2:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
patsijean said... (6/8/06 10:37 AM) Reply
Lovely skirt! What impresses me is that you have good luck with the hemmer foot. I have NEVER been able to make those things work. How did you learn to do that?
Hazi said... (7/16/04 5:45 PM) Reply
Rickella, great skirt. Love the top also - did you make that, too? If so, which pattern did you use? Thanks, Hazi.
Danvillegirl said... (4/19/04 5:38 AM) Reply
Skirt looks good. Looks very spring/summery.
Jennifer shaw said... (4/18/04 5:46 PM) Reply
What a great looking skirt!
Jennifer shaw said... (4/18/04 5:45 PM) Reply

Jennifer shaw said... (4/18/04 5:43 PM) Reply
What a great looking skirt! what did you use to interface the waistband with? I am assuming from the pattern photo that is is a contour waistband. Thanks!
LBJ said... (4/18/04 5:29 PM) Reply
Beautiful skirt. I too am curious about the top. That's what I want to make. Good job!
AnneM said... (4/18/04 4:14 PM) Reply
That is better than the pattern picture! Love what you did w/ the fabric. OK, rub it in; I've had this pattern for a while and still haven't gotten around to making it. (So many patterns, so little time.)
Dot said... (4/18/04 4:03 PM) Reply
Rickella, your skirt turned out beautifully. Did you make the top, also? Did the pattern seem to run large to you?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 321316-1000

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
Butterick 5678

photo
by: pammieh

Review
Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Banded Front Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Banded Front Pattern

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details