SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 615 (Cathy's Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 375 times 
Reviewed by:Sewing Chick
photo

 
 
About Sewing Chickstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/22/03
Reviews: 36 (patterns: 33)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/10 8:06 PM
Last Updated:5/27/10 9:12 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TJSEWS said... (5/27/10 9:52 PM) Reply
I love the way both tops came out. I love the colors and print of the muslin fabric. It is very pretty and flattering on you. I too have this pattern but have procrastinated because of the sizing issue you have pointed out. Nevertheless, your tops came out so cute I may just have to dive in and do it!
Vibekeinyork said... (5/27/10 10:44 AM) Reply
Wow the muslin fabric has the most perfect colors for you! Those soft golds and corals are just eprfect for your coloring. Looking really pretty.
Kemish said... (5/16/10 1:22 PM) Reply
Great top! I applaud you for sewing up a Silhouette pattern. I, too have had difficulties in figuring out the sizing, but you suggestion of draping the fabric first is a great idea. Maybe I will pull out my patterns and try again. Thanks for the review.
no7262 said... (5/15/10 10:03 AM) Reply
Nice top! Perfect color for spring/summer! Nora :)
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (5/14/10 11:26 PM) Reply
I really like this pattern. The muslin fabric is really cute. I can't wait to see the next one. The detail at the neckline is interesting, so I'll take a closer look at that. Thanks for posting your review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Other New Book for Better Sewin

photo
by: jennorthro...

Review
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details