SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3945 (Classic Raggedy Ann & Andy)

Viewed 128 times 
Reviewed by:nfalcone
photo

 
 
About nfalcone
Member since: 3/24/10
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/10 11:37 AM
Last Updated:5/16/10 5:46 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
HeyJane said... (8/12/10 5:56 PM) Reply
I just saw your Raggedy Ann...what a great job you did. I made Ann and Andy for my niece 25 yrs ago and she still has them and keeps care of them. It will really be an heirloom. Beautiful job on the hair...I remember that as being the time consuming part.
nfalcone said... (5/17/10 9:02 AM) Reply

nfalcone said... (5/17/10 9:02 AM) Reply
Thanks guys! I have been cross-stitching for a long time, so I know about how to handsew, so I wasn't completely new to sewing! I also had machine sewed in middle school for a semester (home economics) and one class in high school. But nothing on a regular basis 'til this year.
thirteenstitches said... (5/16/10 11:35 PM) Reply
I made her 25 years ago and DD still has her! Yours is SO adorable : ) Nice work!!!
JDpenelope said... (5/16/10 8:01 PM) Reply
Beautiful! You've only been sewing less than a year and already you have sewn a family heirloom. This is a very helpful review.
nfalcone said... (5/16/10 6:13 PM) Reply
Awww! That's great; I wanted to make her look like a traditional Raggedy Ann, even though the dress design is a little different than the traditional design.
dfr2010 said... (5/16/10 5:55 PM) Reply
Looks like a new version of the one my grandma gave me ... that had been mom's when she was a girl.
nfalcone said... (5/15/10 9:45 PM) Reply
Thank you!
sewtime said... (5/15/10 3:43 PM) Reply
She is very cute!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Simplicity 7583

photo
by: Amy Jeanne

Review
A Quilter's Dream 00000

photo
by: lovinlocks

Review
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Pattern Details