SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3945 (Classic Raggedy Ann & Andy)

Viewed 128 times 
Reviewed by:nfalcone
photo

 
 
About nfalcone
Member since: 3/24/10
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/10 11:37 AM
Last Updated:5/16/10 5:46 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
She is very cute!!
5/15/10 3:43 PM
nfalcone said...
Thank you!
5/15/10 9:45 PM
dfr2010 said...
Looks like a new version of the one my grandma gave me ... that had been mom's when she was a girl.
5/16/10 5:55 PM
nfalcone said...
Awww! That's great; I wanted to make her look like a traditional Raggedy Ann, even though the dress design is a little different than the traditional design.
5/16/10 6:13 PM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful! You've only been sewing less than a year and already you have sewn a family heirloom. This is a very helpful review.
5/16/10 8:01 PM
thirteenstitches said...
I made her 25 years ago and DD still has her! Yours is SO adorable : ) Nice work!!!
5/16/10 11:35 PM
nfalcone said...
Thanks guys! I have been cross-stitching for a long time, so I know about how to handsew, so I wasn't completely new to sewing! I also had machine sewed in middle school for a semester (home economics) and one class in high school. But nothing on a regular basis 'til this year.
5/17/10 9:02 AM
nfalcone said...

5/17/10 9:02 AM
HeyJane said...
I just saw your Raggedy Ann...what a great job you did. I made Ann and Andy for my niece 25 yrs ago and she still has them and keeps care of them. It will really be an heirloom. Beautiful job on the hair...I remember that as being the time consuming part.
8/12/10 5:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Papercut Patterns 1003

photo
by: ZoSews

Review
Advance Pattern Company 8436

photo
by: Graca

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now