SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5281 

9 more reviews
Viewed 831 times 
Reviewed by:p1xie
photo

 
 
About p1xiestar
OR USA
Member since: 5/4/10
Reviews: 18 (patterns: 18)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/10 4:43 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
msmodiste said... (1/12/12 1:02 AM) Reply
This turned out so great!! Love it.
p1xie said... (5/17/10 1:58 PM) Reply
I completed the linen version if anyone is interested in seeing how it turned out please go here: http://eleenfashionista.blogspot.com/2010/05/40s-style-linen-dress.html
lamstu said... (5/17/10 8:56 AM) Reply
I just noticed this pattern and, look, you just reviewed it! I'm not as slim as you are, but I'm still drawn to the style. Great dress, great vibe! Please do post your linen version too.
p1xie said... (5/16/10 0:57 AM) Reply
Thanks all. I got the fan at a sale too!
Aroura said... (5/16/10 0:36 AM) Reply
This dress deserves more comments! I think it looks great, and the fabric is just perfect. You look right out of the 40's! Oh, and I agree, that fan is beautiful, too.
Mazzygirl said... (5/15/10 7:23 PM) Reply
wow, that style is so flattering! I love it! (ps. the fan in the background is also beautiful - I want one!) I'll definitely be hunting out this pattern to make as it looks beautiful on you!
Coastal Connie said... (5/15/10 5:08 PM) Reply
looks adorable on you. I look forward to seeing your creations of this pattern!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Simplicity 4180

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Pattern Details