SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Misses Knit Tops)

205 more reviews
Viewed 493 times 
Reviewed by:LynnRowe
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LynnRowestarstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 3/9/09
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:5/15/10 9:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Time4me said...
WOW, congratulations. Your first photo review. So well done! Love both your versions (fabric is darling). I noticed all the camera packaging on the counter in the photo of the cute pink top. You're a good PR girl!
5/15/10 9:49 PM
JillyBe said...
Nice looking top! Once I feel comfy with knits, I need to try this one :)
5/15/10 9:53 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Nice top. I have this pattern but have been stuck with the twisty version. After seeing your review I will have to try this versions sans the FBA. Nice photos!
5/15/10 10:03 PM
homejewel said...
This is a great pattern. I love this view and agree with you that the neckline is really nice. Your fabric choices are great!
5/16/10 0:44 AM
Imaan said...
Beautiful tops Lynn...I am in awe:-)
5/16/10 0:44 AM
loti said...
I love that pink top, Great job on the pics by the way, thanks for the review!
5/16/10 0:59 AM
carolynw said...
Nice tops - this is one of my very favourite patterns - very versatile!! Your fabric is beautiful
5/16/10 9:50 AM
PittyPat said...
Been looking for a good knit pattern. I do the 'cheater FBA' - so nice to know that it works so well on this pattern. Love your choice of fabric.
5/16/10 12:27 PM
JanJanB said...
Very nice. I love your choices in fabric. I am going to have to reconsider this pattern, I had thought it would be too low for work.
5/16/10 1:27 PM
ElizabethDee said...
Love these tops, and love your review, too. Thanks for explaining the "cheater" FBA and for all the very helpful sewing tips as well. I'm so happy you have a camera!
5/16/10 6:16 PM
jlg said...
I love how well you place the pattern of the fabric. I usually try to avoid fabric with large circular (or circularish) patterns because I am afraid of messing up the placement. You do a perfect job.
1/8/12 10:02 AM
marymary86 said...
You sold me on this top; I found it on Etsy as it's OOP. It's gorgeous. Thanks for writing such a great review!
11/11/12 7:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Buy Now