SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Misses Knit Tops)

203 more reviews
Viewed 496 times 
Reviewed by:LynnRowe
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LynnRowestarstar
Member since: 3/9/09
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:5/15/10 9:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marymary86 said...
You sold me on this top; I found it on Etsy as it's OOP. It's gorgeous. Thanks for writing such a great review!
11/11/12 7:38 PM
jlg said...
I love how well you place the pattern of the fabric. I usually try to avoid fabric with large circular (or circularish) patterns because I am afraid of messing up the placement. You do a perfect job.
1/8/12 10:02 AM
ElizabethDee said...
Love these tops, and love your review, too. Thanks for explaining the "cheater" FBA and for all the very helpful sewing tips as well. I'm so happy you have a camera!
5/16/10 6:16 PM
JanJanB said...
Very nice. I love your choices in fabric. I am going to have to reconsider this pattern, I had thought it would be too low for work.
5/16/10 1:27 PM
PittyPat said...
Been looking for a good knit pattern. I do the 'cheater FBA' - so nice to know that it works so well on this pattern. Love your choice of fabric.
5/16/10 12:27 PM
carolynw said...
Nice tops - this is one of my very favourite patterns - very versatile!! Your fabric is beautiful
5/16/10 9:50 AM
loti said...
I love that pink top, Great job on the pics by the way, thanks for the review!
5/16/10 0:59 AM
Imaan said...
Beautiful tops Lynn...I am in awe:-)
5/16/10 0:44 AM
homejewel said...
This is a great pattern. I love this view and agree with you that the neckline is really nice. Your fabric choices are great!
5/16/10 0:44 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Nice top. I have this pattern but have been stuck with the twisty version. After seeing your review I will have to try this versions sans the FBA. Nice photos!
5/15/10 10:03 PM
JillyBe said...
Nice looking top! Once I feel comfy with knits, I need to try this one :)
5/15/10 9:53 PM
Time4me said...
WOW, congratulations. Your first photo review. So well done! Love both your versions (fabric is darling). I noticed all the camera packaging on the counter in the photo of the cute pink top. You're a good PR girl!
5/15/10 9:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

More Info