Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4076 (Misses Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 487 times 205 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:LynnRowe
photo
Friend of PR
About LynnRowestarstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 3/9/09
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:5/15/10 9:45 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Time4me said...
WOW, congratulations. Your first photo review. So well done! Love both your versions (fabric is darling). I noticed all the camera packaging on the counter in the photo of the cute pink top. You're a good PR girl!
5/15/10 9:49 PM
JillyBe said...
Nice looking top! Once I feel comfy with knits, I need to try this one :)
5/15/10 9:53 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Nice top. I have this pattern but have been stuck with the twisty version. After seeing your review I will have to try this versions sans the FBA. Nice photos!
5/15/10 10:03 PM
homejewel said...
This is a great pattern. I love this view and agree with you that the neckline is really nice. Your fabric choices are great!
5/16/10 0:44 AM
Imaan said...
Beautiful tops Lynn...I am in awe:-)
5/16/10 0:44 AM
loti said...
I love that pink top, Great job on the pics by the way, thanks for the review!
5/16/10 0:59 AM
carolynw said...
Nice tops - this is one of my very favourite patterns - very versatile!! Your fabric is beautiful
5/16/10 9:50 AM
PittyPat said...
Been looking for a good knit pattern. I do the 'cheater FBA' - so nice to know that it works so well on this pattern. Love your choice of fabric.
5/16/10 12:27 PM
JanJanB said...
Very nice. I love your choices in fabric. I am going to have to reconsider this pattern, I had thought it would be too low for work.
5/16/10 1:27 PM
ElizabethDee said...
Love these tops, and love your review, too. Thanks for explaining the "cheater" FBA and for all the very helpful sewing tips as well. I'm so happy you have a camera!
5/16/10 6:16 PM
jlg said...
I love how well you place the pattern of the fabric. I usually try to avoid fabric with large circular (or circularish) patterns because I am afraid of messing up the placement. You do a perfect job.
1/8/12 10:02 AM
marymary86 said...
You sold me on this top; I found it on Etsy as it's OOP. It's gorgeous. Thanks for writing such a great review!
11/11/12 7:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Vogue Patterns 2958
photo
Review by mysticotal... on 3/22/14
Read Review

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern
Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3374 Shirts & Pants
photo
Review by Erin D on 6/28/10
Read Review

Butterick 5480 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5480 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1819 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1819 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us