Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3036 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 497 times 28 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:LynnRowe
photo
Friend of PR
About LynnRowestarstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 3/9/09
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/10 11:46 PM
Last Updated:5/15/10 11:53 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurasews said...
I may have to get this pattern. I love tops that I can wear under suits or jackets and being easy to make is even better. I have been wondering what you did with all that great fabric you find and tempt us with. Thanks for sharing your reviews!
5/16/10 0:05 AM
carolynw said...
Love all your tops and now I must go get this pattern- I am sure I will love it as much as you do! Thanks for the review
5/16/10 9:52 AM
Barbara V said...
You have been sewing some wonderful tops. This pattern looks great in all of your versions. My favorite is the striped one with dolman sleeves.
5/16/10 12:31 PM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty! Wow! You can make one in 10 minutes! How cool is that?
5/16/10 1:01 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
My goodness one pattern that yields an entire wardrobe of tops. Yours are all beautiful. Do you think a DDD would work? It is tempting.
5/16/10 2:09 PM
lynny said...
All your tops look great, love your choice of fabrics too.
5/16/10 6:03 PM
JillyBe said...
Well, you convinced me - this will be my first knit t-shirt project!
5/16/10 6:12 PM
LynnRowe said...
Sewnsewtoo, if KwikSew tops work for you, I don't see why this one wouldn't; it's so quick to sew up, you'd know whether it did or not very fast, lol! JillyBe good luck on your first (of many many more!) knit t-shirt, and I'm looking forward to hearing how it went for you!
5/17/10 9:30 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

McCall's 6120
photo
Review by Sue Parrot... on 9/4/11
Read Review

Salme Peplum Top Digital Pattern
Salme Peplum Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paco Peralta Chinese Jacket Chinese Jacket
photo
Review by marthamyer... on 1/24/13
Read Review

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3801 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3801 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6539 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6539 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us