SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6938 (New Look 6938)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1702 times 
Reviewed by:Rickella
photo

 
 
About Rickellastar
FL USA
Member since: 4/9/04
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/04 7:21 PM
Last Updated:4/18/04 10:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Needs More Info by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
busy91 said...
I like the style of this dress. Thanks for the dart tip. I have no figure so they would help! Nice job.
4/21/04 9:31 AM
Hilary said...
Beautiful dress, very summery and bright! Thanks for the review!
4/19/04 9:09 AM
Sew it seams said...
Very pretty. I love the color and the shaping of the neckline.
4/19/04 7:40 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love this dress look. Like the use of the border print. Definitely reminds me of Florida. (Sigh!) Lived there for 8 years and loved it.
4/19/04 5:47 AM
Jules/Vancouver BC said...
that's a great border print fabric and the dress really highlights it to advantage - very cute, perfect for summer office wear!
4/18/04 9:56 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Very pretty dress. The border print works well with this pattern. This pattern has caught my eye before, and I have wondered about the width of the neckline...do the shoulders stay in place when you wear this? Also (please forgive so many questions), did you make an adjustment to the sleeve length? I'm just curious which view this is, since the pattern drawings make the sleeve appear shorter.
4/18/04 9:14 PM
CatherineN said...
That is a lovely neckline for warm weather. The fit is nice.
4/18/04 9:05 PM
potter said...
Adorable! I love the color and the border really accents the dress design. Good choice of fabric!
4/18/04 9:05 PM
LoriB said...
Very pretty dress and I love the fabric, especially with the border. Nice work!
4/18/04 8:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Indygo Junction IJ874

photo
by: susandf

Review
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now