SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6938 (New Look 6938)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1699 times 
Reviewed by:Rickella
photo

 
 
About Rickellastar
FL USA
Member since: 4/9/04
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/04 7:21 PM
Last Updated:4/18/04 10:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Needs More Info by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LoriB said...
Very pretty dress and I love the fabric, especially with the border. Nice work!
4/18/04 8:54 PM
potter said...
Adorable! I love the color and the border really accents the dress design. Good choice of fabric!
4/18/04 9:05 PM
CatherineN said...
That is a lovely neckline for warm weather. The fit is nice.
4/18/04 9:05 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Very pretty dress. The border print works well with this pattern. This pattern has caught my eye before, and I have wondered about the width of the neckline...do the shoulders stay in place when you wear this? Also (please forgive so many questions), did you make an adjustment to the sleeve length? I'm just curious which view this is, since the pattern drawings make the sleeve appear shorter.
4/18/04 9:14 PM
Jules/Vancouver BC said...
that's a great border print fabric and the dress really highlights it to advantage - very cute, perfect for summer office wear!
4/18/04 9:56 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Love this dress look. Like the use of the border print. Definitely reminds me of Florida. (Sigh!) Lived there for 8 years and loved it.
4/19/04 5:47 AM
Sew it seams said...
Very pretty. I love the color and the shaping of the neckline.
4/19/04 7:40 AM
Hilary said...
Beautiful dress, very summery and bright! Thanks for the review!
4/19/04 9:09 AM
busy91 said...
I like the style of this dress. Thanks for the dart tip. I have no figure so they would help! Nice job.
4/21/04 9:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Buy Now