SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5525 

63 more reviews
Viewed 822 times 
Reviewed by:elainemay
photo

 
 
About elainemaystarstarstar
Member since: 2/4/09
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:5/16/10 4:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
poppykettle said...
A stunning coat and a great pick on your fabric - I would never have chosen something like this, but now I've seen the end result, I'll most likely be looking at patterned fabric with a new eye!
4/19/11 1:09 AM
bonjones said...
Nice job love fabric.
5/19/10 5:33 PM
Catbird said...
I'm so glad you decided to 'pull the trigger' and get this fabric before it sold out because I really can't imagine a better application for it than this outstanding trench! It oozes style and originality. Beautifully done! I love the pictures, too.
5/17/10 8:31 PM
HLT said...
This is so chic! Nice details, but still simply done with this liberty like print. Beautiful.
5/17/10 9:43 AM
Lynz said...
That is a beautiful coat. I really want to make a trench and I hope mine turns out as nice as yours.
5/17/10 5:34 AM
AquariJenn said...
beautiful! One of these days I'm going to make this pattern. I hope my coat turns out as well as yours.
5/16/10 9:38 PM
Lori V said...
Great coat.
5/16/10 9:13 PM
cboots said...
Wow! That is a knockout coat! I love the print with that style; I'm sure you will wear it tons!
5/16/10 8:51 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, that is one awesomely stunning coat!!! Did I say "wow?" Fabric is fabulous, smart thinking to snatch it up before it was gone!! The dress you are wearing underneath is awesome, too!! Did you make that one? This coat is so distinctive, really!!
5/16/10 7:42 PM
snuzal said...
LOVE it! Beautiful, you could even get away with it as a dress depending on the occasion. Now I know what to make with some fabric I discovered over the weekend!
5/16/10 6:55 PM
MNBarb said...
Love the fabric, love the fit. What a stand-out garment.
5/16/10 6:41 PM
Meredith P said...
Because of this one and your Key Lime coat, I now have this pattern...in a much larger size, of course :-) Love it.
5/16/10 6:35 PM
RLL said...
This is such a great coat. I love the print!
5/16/10 6:35 PM
Raye Ann said...
beautiful job- i agree that the print demanded more tailoring. excellent!
5/16/10 6:30 PM
Time4me said...
Really lovely coat. I am glad you stuck with your idea and kept the fabric the main attraction. I think you have created a wonderfully versatile coat as a result.
5/16/10 6:24 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Very cute and when you're tired of it you can color it in. You look tall in it too!
5/16/10 6:24 PM
JanieBee said...
Tres chic! Love your blog!!!
5/16/10 6:01 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart and distinctive.
5/16/10 5:59 PM
ryansmumAria said...
fabulous! you are fabulous~
5/16/10 5:16 PM
poplin said...
I'm glad I found your blog. Lovely coat. Lovely.
5/16/10 5:12 PM
Mazzygirl said...
well Elaine, you've done it again! I love this version - very classy! another beautiful sewing effort, well worth the fitting effort I say!
5/16/10 4:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

New Look 6974

photo
by: SheBear032...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now