Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5525 thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 809 times 61 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:elainemay
photo
About elainemaystarstarstar
Member since: 2/4/09
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:5/16/10 4:25 PM


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mazzygirl said...
well Elaine, you've done it again! I love this version - very classy! another beautiful sewing effort, well worth the fitting effort I say!
5/16/10 4:36 PM
poplin said...
I'm glad I found your blog. Lovely coat. Lovely.
5/16/10 5:12 PM
ryansmumAria said...
fabulous! you are fabulous~
5/16/10 5:16 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart and distinctive.
5/16/10 5:59 PM
JanieBee said...
Tres chic! Love your blog!!!
5/16/10 6:01 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Very cute and when you're tired of it you can color it in. You look tall in it too!
5/16/10 6:24 PM
Time4me said...
Really lovely coat. I am glad you stuck with your idea and kept the fabric the main attraction. I think you have created a wonderfully versatile coat as a result.
5/16/10 6:24 PM
Raye Ann said...
beautiful job- i agree that the print demanded more tailoring. excellent!
5/16/10 6:30 PM
RLL said...
This is such a great coat. I love the print!
5/16/10 6:35 PM
Meredith P said...
Because of this one and your Key Lime coat, I now have this pattern...in a much larger size, of course :-) Love it.
5/16/10 6:35 PM
MNBarb said...
Love the fabric, love the fit. What a stand-out garment.
5/16/10 6:41 PM
snuzal said...
LOVE it! Beautiful, you could even get away with it as a dress depending on the occasion. Now I know what to make with some fabric I discovered over the weekend!
5/16/10 6:55 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, that is one awesomely stunning coat!!! Did I say "wow?" Fabric is fabulous, smart thinking to snatch it up before it was gone!! The dress you are wearing underneath is awesome, too!! Did you make that one? This coat is so distinctive, really!!
5/16/10 7:42 PM
cboots said...
Wow! That is a knockout coat! I love the print with that style; I'm sure you will wear it tons!
5/16/10 8:51 PM
Lori V said...
Great coat.
5/16/10 9:13 PM
AquariJenn said...
beautiful! One of these days I'm going to make this pattern. I hope my coat turns out as well as yours.
5/16/10 9:38 PM
Lynz said...
That is a beautiful coat. I really want to make a trench and I hope mine turns out as nice as yours.
5/17/10 5:34 AM
HLT said...
This is so chic! Nice details, but still simply done with this liberty like print. Beautiful.
5/17/10 9:43 AM
Catbird said...
I'm so glad you decided to 'pull the trigger' and get this fabric before it sold out because I really can't imagine a better application for it than this outstanding trench! It oozes style and originality. Beautifully done! I love the pictures, too.
5/17/10 8:31 PM
bonjones said...
Nice job love fabric.
5/19/10 5:33 PM
poppykettle said...
A stunning coat and a great pick on your fabric - I would never have chosen something like this, but now I've seen the end result, I'll most likely be looking at patterned fabric with a new eye!
4/19/11 1:09 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Vogue Patterns 7871 dresses
photo
Review by Toozie on 4/16/08
Read Review

Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8648 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by NVK on 12/18/12
Read Review

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Details
Price: $24.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sassy Bag
Sassy Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6965 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6965 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1660 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 1660 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us