SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3775 (Misses Knit Dresses)

90 more reviews
Viewed 811 times 
Reviewed by:lynne1nor
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lynne1norstar
CO USA
Member since: 5/23/07
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:5/16/10 7:26 PM
Last Updated:7/9/10 11:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
What pretty fabric! I like this dress and agree that you may want to alter the width of the waistband.
5/17/10 0:45 AM
AuntieShel said...
Cute dress!! You could try to take it in at the sides of the ruched waist to pull it a little tighter--will make the gathers more pronounced and shorten the length of it somewhat.
5/17/10 7:30 PM
MamaSewing said...
I really like this dress - the fabric is pretty. I would try to pull together the waist to save it-otherwise it looks great!
5/17/10 11:43 PM
lynne1nor said...
Ooo you gals have some great advice about the waist! I could just cut the waist section to about half it's height and shorten the whole thing! Such good advice!
5/18/10 10:25 AM
RLL said...
I agree that this looks much better without the gathers and length at the waist. The fabric is really pretty.
7/9/10 11:54 AM
Gelbean said...
It's so nice you were able to make the dress more to your liking. It looks great without the gathers.
7/10/10 9:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Vogue Patterns 1164 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-127

photo
by: Maree P

Review