SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3775 (Misses Knit Dresses)

91 more reviews
Viewed 814 times 
Reviewed by:lynne1nor
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lynne1norstar
CO USA
Member since: 5/23/07
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:5/16/10 7:26 PM
Last Updated:7/9/10 11:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
What pretty fabric! I like this dress and agree that you may want to alter the width of the waistband.
5/17/10 0:45 AM
AuntieShel said...
Cute dress!! You could try to take it in at the sides of the ruched waist to pull it a little tighter--will make the gathers more pronounced and shorten the length of it somewhat.
5/17/10 7:30 PM
MamaSewing said...
I really like this dress - the fabric is pretty. I would try to pull together the waist to save it-otherwise it looks great!
5/17/10 11:43 PM
lynne1nor said...
Ooo you gals have some great advice about the waist! I could just cut the waist section to about half it's height and shorten the whole thing! Such good advice!
5/18/10 10:25 AM
RLL said...
I agree that this looks much better without the gathers and length at the waist. The fabric is really pretty.
7/9/10 11:54 AM
Gelbean said...
It's so nice you were able to make the dress more to your liking. It looks great without the gathers.
7/10/10 9:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6349

photo
by: ggf2005

Review