SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3775 (Misses Knit Dresses)

90 more reviews
Viewed 821 times 
Reviewed by:lynne1nor
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lynne1norstar
CO USA
Member since: 5/23/07
Reviews: 49 (patterns: 45)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:5/16/10 7:26 PM
Last Updated:7/9/10 11:44 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said... (7/10/10 9:14 AM) Reply
It's so nice you were able to make the dress more to your liking. It looks great without the gathers.
RLL said... (7/9/10 11:54 AM) Reply
I agree that this looks much better without the gathers and length at the waist. The fabric is really pretty.
lynne1nor said... (5/18/10 10:25 AM) Reply
Ooo you gals have some great advice about the waist! I could just cut the waist section to about half it's height and shorten the whole thing! Such good advice!
MamaSewing said... (5/17/10 11:43 PM) Reply
I really like this dress - the fabric is pretty. I would try to pull together the waist to save it-otherwise it looks great!
AuntieShel said... (5/17/10 7:30 PM) Reply
Cute dress!! You could try to take it in at the sides of the ruched waist to pull it a little tighter--will make the gathers more pronounced and shorten the length of it somewhat.
marec said... (5/17/10 0:45 AM) Reply
What pretty fabric! I like this dress and agree that you may want to alter the width of the waistband.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

New Look 6115

photo
by: Deepika

Review
Lily Pocket Purse Paper Pattern

Lily Pocket Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Pattern Details
Alabama Chanin Alabama Chanin Tee

photo
by: beanchor

Review